Just a quick one: NEW THINGS…NEW EVENTS…AND ANOTHER SOFTWARE WEBINAR

I had planned on doing a blog post earlier today  at work but our computer system was down all day so I got on with a bunch of other things: getting ready for our whirlwind of Janome Horizon  TEST DRIVES that Darren and I start with next week – we hit the Fall season running, that’s for sure! If you are interested in trying out this incredible new Janome machine: check out our website www.janome.ca for details of a HORIZON TEST DRIVE NEAR YOU. We kick off with Vancouver Island: Liz will be  at Sawyer’s Sewing Center in Victoria on Friday 10th September and Snip & Stitch in Nanaimo on Saturday 11th September. Darren is going in another direction: Findlay’s Superstore in Vernon on 8th September; The Sewing Basket in Salmon Arm on 9th September; Anderson’s Sewing Center in Kamloops on 10th September and Findlay’s Vacuum & Sewing in Kelowna on 11th September.  PLEASE CONTACT THESE DEALERS DIRECTLY ASAP IF YOU WANT TO SECURE YOUR SEAT to test drive the Horizon 7700QCP.  All dealer contact info will be found on our website www.janome.ca. We will be making a wonderfully practical luggage tag to take with you on your journeys. Everything will be supplied by Janome Canada: you just need to call the applicable dealer and reserve your spot. Remember that every project is a journey…..which machine will you be using for the journey??

There’s more………. we are visiting almost 30 dealer’s stores during September & October. DON’T MISS OUT ON THIS OPPORTUNITY TO SEE WHAT ALL THE BUZZ IS ABOUT.

Just a little heads up: I am planning to share information, hints & tips on 2 BRAND NEW ACCESSORIES which have just arrived in the warehouse – I’m planning to test sew with them tomorrow (if time allows) and I will let you know my findings. I got no less than 6 phone calls from dealers today asking about these new accessories ……… so stay tuned! The buzz has already started out there in Canada’s sewing rooms.

Did you remember to register for Trevor Conquergood’s Embroidery Software Webinar today??? If not, you ought to be very sorry….you missed another good one. He did several great little projects and showed how to customize, did some editing, made a cute “no name” man using PHOTOCLICK + a great Cross Stitch embroidery….. it was a wonderfully informative 90 minutes packed full of techniques, know-how and software assistance from Trevor.

DON’T MISS THE NEXT ONE ON WED. 15TH SEPTEMBER AT 7PM SASKATCHEWAN TIME (6PM if you live in Vancouver like me……I ate my dinner while I watched and scribbled notes. Glad I don’t live in London, England as it was 2am for them….aahhh shame)

Check in again soon….more to follow on TEST DRIVES, MARVIN the doggie AND NEW ACCESSORIES.

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Janome Sewing Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

