JANOME HORIZON FUN IN PRINCE GEORGE

Hi everyone,

I have just returned from a quick 2 day visit to Prince George, BC where I had a very enjoyable and successful visit at Prince George Sewing Center. We hosted a Janome Horizon “bring-a-friend” event and made lovely bright and colourful luggage tags.  Everone who attended had a lot of fun and got to try out the Janome Horizon to see why everyone is talking so much about this amazing sewing machine.

Janome Horizon Luggage tags

THANK YOU  to all the Janome customers who came into the store for the event ( a special thank you to all those ladies who drove 2-3 hours into Prince George to come to the event – your enthusiasm was much appreciated).  And a very loud and cheering thank you to Ken & Norma for their many, many years as loyal Janome sewing machine dealers in Prince George. I know their customers greatly appreciate the time and effort they have put into keeping Prince George and surrounding area supplied with our  favourite JANOME brand and all those wonderful sewing goodies ….fabric; thread; zippers etc.

I discovered that Prince George has had about double the snow they usually get so yards and roads are piled high with the white stuff……coming originally from South Africa this is still a novelty for me though I do hear you……most are quite tired of the white stuff and are longing for spring & summer.  So… I will refrain from telling you about my daffodils and tulips in Vancouver!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Accessories, Janome Fun, Janome Sewing Machine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JANOME HORIZON FUN IN PRINCE GEORGE

  1. Marg Little says:

    My friend has a Bernina sewing machine. She showed me an accessory that attaches to the back called a basic stitch regulator. I wondered if Janome has something similar It is used for free motion quilting. I presently own a 11000 Janome Memory Craft. I wrote on this website because I could not find an email address at your home site. Thanks in advance. Marg.

    Like

Share your comments

