JANOME QUILT BINDER – WHERE TO FIND INFORMATION ON THIS BLOG.

 JANOME QUILT BINDER

Advice and recommendations: 

  • I love to quote the famous South African golfer Gary Player: When a cheeky reporter once commented to him that he was very lucky to have hit a hole-in-one that day, Gary responded by saying: “Yes,      isn’t it amazing….the more I practice, the luckier I get!”

It should be noted that the use of this attachment is definitely a “practice makes perfect” technique. It will require a certain amount of patience and practice to perfect the technique. But once the technique is mastered, the results are amazing!

  • Try the practicing on a set of 6 or 8 rectangular quilted placemats – this will have you well on your way to good results.
  • Carefully read all the blogposts below for step-by-step instructions with pic’s

Scroll through the archives on the right hand side of the blog to find the following blog posts about the Janome Quilt Binder set:

  • July 13, 2011 Janome Quilt Binder Part 1, 2 & 3 – detailed review of how to use this attachment with photo’s & step-by-step instructions.
  • November 5, 2010 : Hints & tips + making single or double binding + alternative finished width’s for the binding
  • July 20, 2010: 7700 Quilt Binder. Linda shares step-by-step how to with pic’s.

 The inside flip-open section of the Blister pack carries basic instructions of how to use this attachment.

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Horizon MC7700QCP, MC 11000, MC 6600P and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to JANOME QUILT BINDER – WHERE TO FIND INFORMATION ON THIS BLOG.

  1. Jean Morgan says:

    I have a Janome CoverPro 1100, stand alone coverstitch machine, and have purchased a binder attachment for it, I think. Is there anywhere that I can get any instruction on how to use it with the coverstitch machine, and is it the same as the sewing machine quilt binder?
    I am far from new to sewing, just not quite used to the idea of a stand alone coverstitch machine. I would love to be able to use the binder attachment to make knit projects.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hello Jean,
      Thank you for your query. Your first place to go for instruction on how to use the Janome machines & accessories you have purchased is always your local dealer. You do not mention where you purchased the CPX (I think you mean Coverpro 1000), but please visit our website for a list of the local dealers – preferably you should visit the one where you purchased the Coverpro. It is a great machine and I am sure you will have many great hours sewing up a storm with it.
      It is a similar concept to the Quilt Binder for the sewing machines. In fact, the binder part that attaches to the base plate is interchangeable with the corresponding part of the quilt binder. The way the base plate attaches to the coverpro & sewing machines is a little different, however. Also the coverpro will stitch with either a chainstitch or a coverstitch only, wheras the Quilt Binder can be used with straight sticth, ZZ or a host of other decorative stitches – making your quilt binding a novel and decorative accent.

      Enjoy your CPX & Binder attachment.

      Like

  2. Thora Casey says:

    I am wondering when Liz Thompson will be doing demos at the quilt shops in BC or Alberta again, on the new Horizon. Is there any way I could find out? I unfortuantely had to miss the ones in the East Kootenays (Cranbrook) and would very much like to attend one. I hear it was an awesome demo.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Thora,
      I am sorry you missed my visit to Cranbrook & Fernie in June. I certainly had a great time. I am pleased to hear that the ladies enjoyed the presentations. I usually manage to get to the Kootenays once a year but unfortunately am not able to give you an indication of when my next visit will be. Most of my work this Fall will be for the launch of new machines and software. However, your dealer will be able to assist you with your queries including when my next visit to Cranbrook &/or Fernie will take place.

      Like

Share your comments

