JANOME INSTITUTE 2011

Well, I have been a bit silent for some weeks on this blog as I have been away in Orlando, Florida for our International Dealer Convention. As many of you already know, our WONDERFUL  new Horizon MC12000 was launched.

I will share the first embroidery and sewing project I have just completed about 10 minutes ago……..but in this blog posting, please let me share some photo’s of the RECYCLED BICYCLE TUBE BAG that I taught 3 times at Institute. The dealers attending this class worked on the Horizon 7700 and almost everyone completed their bag. This is a big bonus…..as you know, no-one likes UFO’s to have to finish off at home!

The making of this bag demonstrated just how AMAZING  the Acufeed system is I had the ladies and gentlemen in my classes sewing through multiple layers of fabric INCLUDING rubber from a bicycle tube! The machine just cruised along and folk were really pleased with the project and what the machine could achieve on very difficult-to-work-with fabrics/materials.

Darian from Red Deer Sewing Center, Alberta proudly shows her bag

Dianne from Knit-N-stitch in Nova Scotia shows her bag

Marie-Andre from Excelle Machine Coudre in laval, Quebec poses with her bag

And last but NOT least.....Our Sales Manager for Western Canada,Scott, shows off his bag which was the very FIRST sewing project he has ever made!! Way to go Scott......you were a star pupil!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Accessories, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JANOME INSTITUTE 2011

  1. Joyce says:

    Will Janome offer this bag project to its customers at their website?

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Joyce,
      This was a project designed by a lady in Scandanavia but I was asked to teach it at the Dealer Convention. I would need to check on copyright issues or at least ask for permission from the designer before we could offer it as a project on our website. I will follow-up so keep watching the website!

      Like

Share your comments

