LIZ’S FAV FEATURE #1 & #2 – WHY I LIKE THE HORIZON MC12000

JANOME HORIZON MC 12OOO – VISIT OUR WEBSITE OR A JANOME DEALER NEAR YOU TODAY.

So I know I said one feature per day but I leave town tomorrow for a whistle stop tour of 4 dealer’s stores so figured I had best give you 2 features today!  next will come after I return next week.

LIZ’S FAVOURITE FEATURE #1: 9mm decorative stitching

Now I know these features are not necessarily in order of popularity with yours truely. However, many of you know how I consider myself to be a bit of a decorative stitch queen so it sure does rank somewhere up there near the top for me! Take a look at the redwork quilt I have just completed an hour or 2 ago: each block has been embroidered (more to come) and then embellished with a frame of 9mm decorative stitching around the edge of the block.

LIZ'S REDWORK QUILT

NOTE THE 9mm DEC. STITCHING AROUND OUR LITTLE UP & COMING SEWER: STITCH #49 IN THE DECORATIVE CATEGORY

MORE DEC. STITCHING: this time it includes the word "cafe" from the Play category

I took out the JANOME QUILT BINDER when I had completed the quilting, and no word of a lie, I attached the binding in 25 minutes!! It was time to break for lunch so I timed myself and still made it before I passed out from hunger!

What was FAV feature #2? That was definitely the ACUFEED FLEX FEET which come standard with this awesome machine: I used the single prong upper feed Acufeed Flex foot (VD) for the decorative stitching and the dual prong upper feed Acufeed Flex foot (AD) for the rows of straight stitch quilting I did right through the whole quilt sandwich. It was just like a hot knife through butter – no feeding issues; just plain sailing all the way. WAY TO GO JANOME!!!  Our incredible Acufeed system just got a major upgrade and a new name……and it works very well too which is excellent. Just when you thought it was perfect……… it got even better.

I will save embroidery for another FAV Feature segment……but note how cute these redwork designs are: perfect for those kiddie quilts and ABC Cloth books – all were embroidered in the NEW SQ14 hoop…more next time.

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Janome Accessories, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LIZ’S FAV FEATURE #1 & #2 – WHY I LIKE THE HORIZON MC12000

  1. Linda Seemann-Korte says:

    Wow!
    Very impressive Liz! Love it! Exceptional talent!
    Linda

    Like

  2. Cheryl Paul says:

    Great job Liz! That machine does incredible work, and especially with your hand on the controls.

    Like

Share your comments

