FAV FEATURE # 7 JANOME HORIZON MC12000: SUPERIOR EMBROIDERY

I am super impressed by the embroidery on the Janome Horizon MC12000. Not only are there over 300 lovely built-in embroidery designs all organized in various categories; but the quality is superb. The THREE rolling linear guides and robotic technology on this machine, make the embroidery so smooth and perfect every time.





One of the lovely GR hoop designs. Thanks to Linda at our Toronto office for embroidering and mounting this design.

The Janome Horizon MC12000 comes standard with FOUR  hoops: from the Free arm hoop at 3.9 x 1.6 inches (perfect for cuffs, collars, pockets etc) to the LARGEST  hoop Janome has ever given us: the GR hoop at 9.1 x 11.8 inches. The other 2 hoops are 5 1/2 inches square and 9.1 inches square so there is great opportunity and tools for all your embroidery projects.





Here’s more: the lovely yummy goodies – a tribute to my brother, Rob, who has frequently quoted this phrase! Embroidered in the GR hoop with built-in (yummy) designs and monogram/fonts

 Our NEW yellow dot bobbin case especially for embroidery is simply wonderful. I use the handy-dandy one-step needle plate converter to pop the needle plate off to exchange the regular red dot bobbin case for the new yellow dot one. It is set with a higher than normal tension to ensure no bobbin thread shows on the top of the embroidery………Is that clever or what?! I use it whenever I am using embroidery thread other than our Janome embroidery thread. The Janome Horizon MC12000 is SO SMART that it automatically adjusts tension depending on what  thread rack I choose in the SET menu. This works really well…………….Visit your Janome dealer today for a free demo on these amazing features.


 





Redwork design and machine monogram fonts for this apron: you might be forgiven for thinking I cook a lot? Actually, no, I prefer my sewing room to my kitchen any day of the week!

 

 


 


 


 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC 12000, Janome Embroidery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FAV FEATURE # 7 JANOME HORIZON MC12000: SUPERIOR EMBROIDERY

  1. Lise Gale says:

    DO YOU HAVE A VIDEO ON HOW TO SUE THE EMBROIDERY MACHINE 12000 I TY TO MAKE A LABEL FOR MY QUILTS AND I AM NOT GOING ANY WHERE I LOVE THE MACHINE FOR STRAIGHT SEWING AND LIKE TOMUSE THE EMBROIDERY PART ., I HAVING PROBLEM TO PUT A PATERN AND WRITING BESIDE IT CAN YOU SUBJEST ANY THING THAT CAN HELP ME I LIVE IN Calgary DO YOU KNOW ANY BODY THAT TEACH TO REFRESH MY MEMORY

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Lise,

      Where did you buy your machine? First place to go for assistance to learn how your machine works is your local Janome dealer. Then there is an instruction manual with the machine which explains good deal about how to do lettering and editing on the machine. Horizon Link software (came with machine has a little blue ? in top right corner which is the manual for using Horizon Link. I also did a blog post on 18th Janaury 2017 listing MANY resources for learning. https://janomelife.wordpress.com/2017/01/18/where-to-find-information-for-the-learning-process.
      Your Dealer is the one who is responsible for teaching you how to use your machine togther with all these learning resources I have listed.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Fmk says:

    Your 12000 Janome sounds great. When embroidering with my 12000 the thread leading from the upper ‘eye’ somehow slips behind that little arrow shaped metal guide plate with the other thread coming down; it should stay to the left going down to the two lower guides and to the needle. It is threaded correctly but when it slips behind that metal guide plate on the right, the machine makes noises, and thread bunches below design. I’ve had it to the tech, changed needles, re-threaded and to no avail. It is only 3 weeks old. Anyone I can talk to?

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi,
      Are you a Canadian customer? If so, please email me back with your Dealer’s name and we will investigate this further for you. I am not 100% sure from your description, but what I think you are referring to should be pretty simple to adjust.
      If you are a Janome customer outside Canada, please contact either your local dealer or the Janome Distribution center for your country.
      Liz

      Like

Share your comments

