QUILT CANADA 2012 in HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA

Just to let you know/remind you that QUILT CANADA is in Halifax this year……..and it is the big, bi-annual one too.  I would encourage you to check out the website for details on dates; accommodation (there is a REALLY a good deal staying in the student residence of Dalhousie University which will not break your “piggy” bank); classes, special events etc. I will be working in the classrooms and/or Janome booth so I won’t be able to take part in all the activities being offered, but nonetheless wild horses would not keep me away!

Perhaps you’d like to get together a group of quilting friends and make an event out of Quilt Canada this year. I do this every so often with my quilting buddies and it sure is a huge amount of fun. We have been to quilt shows & seminars in Washington & Oregon; on local shop hops; to local Sewing & quilt shows; etc. It is always so much more fun when you go with friends. Why not arrange that this year + do some sightseeing in what I hear is a spectacular part of our country?

Have you ever been to Quilt Canada before? Yes? No? I counted up and am happy to tell you that I have attended 5 in recent years – all over Canada but never in the Maritimes so I am hugely excited about attending this year. I plan to stay on afterwards to explore a bit of Nova Scotia & PEI.  Can’t wait.

If you do decide to come to Quilt Canada in Halifax, please be sure to visit us at the Janome booth in the Merchant Mall or in the Janome machine sponsored classrooms. OOOOOOO….have we got a smoking hot Quilt Canada deal for you this year! You will just have to wait to see & believe it!   We’d love to meet you.  Come and tell us you are a Janome blog watcher. Nearer the time, I will post a Blog watcher’s question.  If you come to see me and give me the correct answer to this question……well, let’s just say I will have a little reward for you…………………………….so there is ANOTHER reason to attend Quilt Canada this year!

SEE YOU IN HALIFAX.

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Canadian Quilter's Association CQA, Creativity, Horizon MC 12000, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Canada Sponsored, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, Janome Sewing Machine, MC 11000, MC 6600P, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

