HOW TO ACCESS INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO’S FOR JANOME ACCESSORIES

DID YOU KNOW THAT THERE ARE MANY INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO’S FOR YOU TO WATCH TO HELP YOU USE YOUR JANOME FEET & ACCESSORIES??

Liz has a handy check list for you today – to help you find and enjoy all these resources.

  1. Here in Canada, we have produced video’s on the QUILT BINDER SET. These are posted right here on this blog. Just scroll down the archives on the right hand side of the screen or do a search to find them. They were posted in 3 parts and then again with all 3 parts put together in one segment. ENJOY!
  2. We have also produced a series of video’s about our machines and accessories. This is not found on this blog. You will find these on our website: www.janome.ca >LEARNING CENTER tab at top>INSPIRATION VIDEO’S.  There are no less than 18 video’s there for you to enjoy!
  3. You might be interested in checking out what our dealers have to say about Janome. Click on JANOME DEALERS ON JANOME under that same LEARNING CENTER tab on www.janome.ca.
  4. In the USA, Janome America has also produced a lot of useful information for you. Go to www.janome.com . Now it is not as easy to access these video’s as they are not presented on a tab evident on the home page. However, I suggest you type accessory video’s into the search box and up will come a list of all the places the word accessory video’s appears. I just checked now and the top 2 on the search list are the accessory video’s and the new MC12000 accessory video’s.  There are currently 34 accessory video’s and 6 for the MC12000. These are all pretty short & sweet so will not take up a lot of time to watch. But they are most useful and help you to get to grips with how to use your standard as well as optional Janome feet & accessories. They will be adding more in the coming weeks & months …….so do keep checking back.

NEW TO THE LIST OF THE JANOME MC12000 ACCESSORY VIDEO’S  is one Doing Free Motion Quilting using the QC foot.

There are MORE are to come so keep checking back often. I suggest you subscribe to the janome.com AND  janome.ca newletters/bulletins as this is yet another source of information for you. The information that the new video on the QC foot was out, was posted last week 8th February – if you are subscribed, this will drop into your mailbox to alert you. I think this is good as it allows you to be ahead of the game and totally up to date on current information!! I am always being told by customers that they have never heard of a certain foot or accessory. This would happen less often if  we all used the resources which are available FREE to us………………..ENJOY!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Horizon MC 12000, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Accessories, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, Janome Sewing Machine, MC 6600P, Quilt Binder, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to HOW TO ACCESS INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO’S FOR JANOME ACCESSORIES

  1. Good day, please I just got a Janome type 681 and it’s also written on it Horten super nutzstich, I don’t have the English version of the Manual. Can you be of help pls. And on it is written 220-240mah and 80wa….. don’t understand that. Thanks

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi

      We are not familiar with this model and dont have a manual. The 220 V means it is not a machine that can be used here in North America which has A 110 VOLT electrical system. You would need a transformer to convert the eelctricity to 220V.
      Please look online for a manual and be sure you check out the electricity/voltage before you plug in and switch on this machine.
      You caould also take the machine to a local Janome dealer to ask for advice.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Nadeem says:

    Plz plz plz help me because I don’t know how to use it.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Nadeem

      We are unable to assist you on this blog forum about how to use your machine. Please contact a local Janome dealer who might be able to assist you.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  3. Nadeem says:

    Hi,
    I got second hand janome18603 . I need it’s manual . plz help me

    Like

  4. Sandy Mize says:

    I have a Janome DC2014 is there way to use the foot pedal without it being on the floor. THANK you

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Sandy,
      This is a machine model we don’t have in Canada so I had to look up the manual online. As you don’t have a stop/start button , your foot control is the only option you have. If you don’t want to put it on the floor & use your foot, you might like to try putting it on the table & using a hand? Or sit on it? Funny though that souns, I did do that many years ago when I had a machine that did not have a stop/start button.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  5. JAN WOOD says:

    i have been offered a janome new home es14n could you tell me the original price how old it is and can you get any instructions or manual for it

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Jan,
      I am sorry but I am not able to assist you. New Home was, as far as I know, a brand quite some time ago before the name changed to Janome. So this machine would probably be quite old. But I cannot be certain about this as I do not a record here in Canada of this model, nor the age or price.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  6. Jacqueline Whitlock says:

    I have a MC 10000 Machine . I recently purchased a different computer with windows 7 and am unable to transfer designs to my machine. Previous computer had windows xp. I downloaded my Customizer 100000 plus software and keep getting a reading that no driver has been downloaded. Please tell me what I can do. I even purchased a new usb cable hoping this would solve the problem. HELP. Everything worked fine on the old computer, the dvd/cd player stopped working so got a new 32 bit computer with the windows 7 software. Also is there an updated software for the MC 10000 Machine? Anxiously awaiting help…

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Jacqueline,
      I think if my memory serves me correctly that the Mc10000 is not compatible with Windows 7. The technologies are different and don’t work together. It is very important to keep Sewing machine, computer & software all current and compatible technologically or they just don’t talk the same “language”.
      But I think it would be best if you contact our Software helpline at the Janome America office in New Jersey. This helpline serves consumers across North America. I don’t have the phone number with me as I am traveling in Alberta, Canada – away from the office – but you can send them an email from both http://www.janome.com & http://www.janome.ca or ask your local Janome dealer to give you the 1-800 number.
      They will be able to confirm what I suspect or possibly give you a solution if there is one.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  7. Margaret Raab says:

    I purchased a Janome 7034 D and I would like to register it (Manufacturers Limited Warranty) How do I go about this. Thank you. Maggie5731@comcast.com

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Margaret,
      Do you live in Canada & did you buy this serger in Canada? I do not think so as the Magnolia 7034D is not sold in Canada. I am pretty sure it is a Janome America model. You would need to contact the dealer where you purchased the serger to ask them about how to register it. Sorry, I am not sure of procedures in the US.
      Liz
      JANOME CANADA.

      Like

  8. Irene LaFreniere says:

    Hi Liz, can you send info re: Janome serger pro4dx such as a vidio on how to use and get the most out of the machine. I am interested in an on line vidio
    Irene ( a new owner of pro4dx.)
    Thanks.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Irene,
      I am unable to send you a video by email and I do not have one on the PRO4DX to post online. Sorry. These are generally produced by either Janome in Japan or Janome America. As far as I am aware, there is not one for this model.
      I would suggest you ask your local Janome dealer where you purchased this serger to assist you with owner’s lessons so that you may learn how to operate the serger. The manual which comes with the serger is also pretty good. You could work your way steadily through that – I am sure you will find it most helpful.
      Liz

      Like

      • Jenny says:

        Hi Liz,

        Are you able to give feedback to Janome about getting some videos online? I’ve read the manual and it’s not as clear for a new user. I’m going to go back to my store for some help.

        Like

      • lizafrica says:

        Hi Jenny,
        Unfortunately you do not say which Janome machine you need a video for? This blog post (from where you sent the comment) does outline a number of places to access video’s – mainly on feet & accessories. In addition, some of our machines do have an instructional DVD packaged with the machine. Not all models have this so I would need to know which model you are referring to in order to put forward a request.
        Liz
        Janome Canada

        Like

      • Irene LaFreniere says:

        The info I am asking for is the PRO 4DX serger Janome. The book does not give good enough explanation and I have spent as much as an hour trying to thread it. I think there is a right and wrong way to go thru the coloured loops. Thanks for your help. Irene

        Like

      • lizafrica says:

        Hi Irene,
        I do not believe there is a DVD for this model. Please contact your local janome dealer who will show you how to thread this serger.
        Liz
        Janome Canada.

        Like

  9. Julie A says:

    Thsnks for the updates. I have the 12000 and appreciate the new ideas and instruction you provide. Janome Rocks!!!

    Like

  10. Chris Krause says:

    Thanks for the info, Liz. I really enjoy your blogs, your energy and enthusiasm are infectious and you encourage me to try more with my new 12000.

    One of Trudy’s ladies, Chris

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Chris,
      Thank you for your kind words. I LOVE teaching and promoting and blogging was another way for me to ensure folk get the information they need to use their machines to their full potential. Have fun with your Janome MC12000.
      Liz

      Like

Share your comments

