BC SEWING SHOWS IN VICTORIA AND ABBOTSFORD

APPLIQUE IN THE HOOP

JUST ANOTHER REMINDER ABOUT OUR  BC SEWING SHOWS

 The Victoria show is next week: 9th & 10th March. Please check the link to the show website for detailed show information and NOTE THAT THE SHOW VENUE HAS CHANGED:  It will be held at PEARKES REC. CENTER, 3100 TILLICUM ROAD, VICTORIA.  

CREATIVE APPLIQUE

I (Liz Thompson) will be teaching 3 different classes this year so I hope to see you in the classroom as well as on the Sawyer’s Sewing Center Janome booth. I will be doing a limited number of “make & take it” sessions on the Sawyer’s JANOME booth so do come and sign up as soon as you can once you get to the show. These “Make & Take it Test Drives” are specifically for folk who do not own the JANOME HORIZON 7700QCP or ELNA 740 EXCELLENCE and would like to try these models out while making a cute little project.  

The classes I am teaching are as follows: 

PROFESSIONALLY FINISHED QUILTS

 GET OUT OF THAT APPLIQUE RUT!

ALL THOSE QUESTIONS YOU WISHED YOU COULD ASK

Detailed Instruction Notes will be supplied at each of my lectures.

Last I checked, some were almost fully booked, so do register SOON if you are interested in attending.

THE VANCOUVER SEWING SHOW IS STILL AT THE TRADEX IN ABBOTSFORD: 23RD & 24TH MARCH.

I will be teaching at this show as well + will see you on the Janome booth – you can’t miss us: go straight ahead & on the right as you come through the entrance.

SEE YOU THERE….…..Please come & say Hi; bring your show & tell as I really like to see what you have been sewing on your Janome or Elna!!

***I have a little appreciation/thank you gift for each person who brings at least ONE completed project to show me at either of the 2 BC sewing shows this year. This project must have been made on a Janome or Elna sewing machine. ***

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, Janome Sewing Machine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BC SEWING SHOWS IN VICTORIA AND ABBOTSFORD

  1. Susan Poirier says:

    Will you be teaching anywhere else in BC in 2012 or 2013, how do I get a schedule? Susan

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Susan,

      Yes, I am always teaching on an ongoing basis across Western Canada. The best is to call in at your local Janome dealer (you don’t say which store that is) to find out when/if I will be next visiting their store (generally this happens most from Feb through June & again Sept though November). Please be sure to book a seat as space at these events is limited and often books up well in advance of my visit.

      I also attend all 4 Sewing Shows in Western Canada each year: Victoria & Abbotsford in BC (Spring)and Edmonton & Calgary in Alberta (Fall).

      In addition, we also have a JANOME booth in the Merchant Mall + supply machines for the classrooms at Quilt Canada each year: Next year Quilt BC will be in PENTICTON, BC MAY 16-18 at the Penticton Trade & Convention Center. The information about the classes etc was just posted so do check out the website http://www.canadianquilter.com > Quilt BC 2013 and the current issue of “The Canadian Quilter”. See also their blog http://cqaquiltcanada.blogspot.ca.

      Hope that helps answer your query.

      Liz

      Like

Share your comments

