VICTORIA SHOW – BLOG PROMO GIFTS????????

YOU MISSED A GOOD SEWING SHOW IN VICTORIA:

NEW venue; NEW management; NO hassle with  FREE parking; great vendors; wonderful classes; NEW sewing fun and ideas  ……………you should have been there!!

Well, I must say I am a trifle surprized…………..I offered a little gift in previous blog posts to anyone who came to see me at the BC sewing shows with SHOW & TELL:  I offered to give you a little gift in exchange for a look at any project you have made on a Janome or an Elna sewing machine. 

I am sorry to say that I did not get knocked over in the rush to get the free gift!!! WHERE WERE YOU??  Was it a hassle to bring show & tell along with you? I would have accepted a pic on your cell phone too.  Could you not find me? Please just ask at the JANOME & ELNA booth….they will find me.

Oh well………….next time.  Maybe some of my show & tell will inspire you?

SO……here is another reminder for the Sewing Show in Abbotsford on 23rd & 24th March: bring me your show & tell (or a good, clear pic) and I will be happy to give you a little gift that I bought specially for this purpose.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP FOR ONE OF MY CLASSES IN ABBOTSFORD? IF NOT, YOU’D BETTER HURRY to get registered. My classes were sold out in Victoria and quite a few folk ended up being turned away as they could not accommodate anymore in the rooms.  

I am offering 3 different classes:

  • Professionally Finished Quilts

  • Get out of that applique Rut!

  • All those questions you wished you could ask.

Each person registered for my classes gets a set of  VERY detailed notes (10 pages at least per class) as well as an opportunity to see lots of show & tell samples. I ALSO show a Powerpoint presentation so that you all get to SEE what I am talking about. In a big class, only those in the front row get to see if I demo something up at the front. This way, you ALL can see!   The ladies who attended my classes in Victoria really liked this. 

SEE YOU ON THE JANOME & ELNA BOOTH and/or in the classrooms next week ……..Please don’t disappoint me!!!!!!! 

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Janome Fun, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to VICTORIA SHOW – BLOG PROMO GIFTS????????

  1. jandy1010 says:

    I came by at 9 and 10 am this morning to show you my “made on a Janome” project. 😦 you were not there.

    Like

  2. leah says:

    Glad that Victoria was good. Not sure if I’ll get to the Vancouver show as my daughter is dancing out of town. Wish I could attend classes this year. Might just run in and shop on my way out of town!

    Like

Share your comments

