QUILT CANADA 2012 IN HALIFAX

Well, I am finally managing to catch my breath a little after my trip across our wonderful country to Halifax for Quilt Canada. I thought I would share some pics with you:

Workshop attendees busy sewing away on our JANOME 4120QDC machines

We also had a great time in our JANOME booth at the Merchant Mall. 2 local dealers from the Halifax,Nova Scotia area assisted us in the booth to sell machines and answer your queries.

Staff resting their legs during a slow moment during the show!

All 3 quilts displayed in the booth were bound using the JANOME QUILT BINDER. The left & right quilts are “Goose Tracks” using the Hoopsisters BOM for 2011. I did one with a pale background and one with a dark brown background. I love the way they are so different. The middle quilt is my “Geisha” quilt #1 which has been featured before in detail on this blog. (search Geisha and/or trapunto quilting to find the applicable blog posts)

I (Liz) also did a demo daily on the JANOME QUILT BINDER ATTACHMENT  which got lots of oohs & aahs.

Ladies clustered around Liz for the opportunity to see the JANOME QUILT BINDER in action

More ladies interested to see & hear what the JANOME QUILT BINDER can do to reduce by HALF the time it takes to put binding on your quilts!!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in 4120QDC, Janome Accessories, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, Janome Sewing Machine, Quilt Binder, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

