CALLING ALL JANOME HORIZON 12000 OWNERS…………..

2 recent posts alerted you to the fact that a FREE update for the MC12000 was coming and that a purchasable UPGRADE  will also be with us VERY soon.

This is to let you know that the update has been posted to the global Janome website for your downloading convenience. Please just be real sure (as mentioned last week) to read & follow all the instructions before you begin.  Here is where to find the download.   See below for details of what is in this free update:

The Memory Craft 12000 Version 1.10 program update has new improvements and modifications:

  • Compatibility with AcuFil designs created by AcuFil Tool in AcuFil Quilting Kit for MC12000
  • Three options of design patterns available in 24 quilting designs
  • Reduced length of thread tail with jump thread trimming in embroidery mode
  • More stitches available with straight stitch needle plate
  • Choose white or black background color
  • More precise bobbin thread sensor
  • Addition of Turkish screen messages and much more!

 

SECONDLY,  here is a bunch of information about the ACUFIL QUILTING KIT UPGRADE for the same machine: our JANOME MC12000. This should be available at your local JANOME MC12000 certified dealer  in the next few weeks.  Initial supply of the kit will be rather limited so you would be wise to pre-order your ACUFIL QUILTING KIT  NOW in order to be able to have lots of fun during the summer!! Trust me, I am almost finished with my first project using the Acufil ASQ22 hoop on the Janome Horizon Mc12000 and I am hooked! My Geisha Quilt #3 is shaping up beautifully. I will share it with you when it is completed.

OH MY GOODNESS – that Acufil system of quilting is SO much easier on my poor neck, back & shoulders than doing other forms of quilting — What a pleasure to hoop & sit back!!! Then rehoop & sit back some more. No strain on my poor muscles……. I think I could get into this in a big way!

Pics of this new Geisha #3 quilt to follow + come see it at the Fall Sewing shows in Edmonton & Calgary.  I will be sure to have it hanging in the Janome booth for you to look at.

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CALLING ALL JANOME HORIZON 12000 OWNERS…………..

  1. Yomi Ojo says:

    I need more update about the mc 12000,I think Am the only user or owner in my area,Lagos Nigeria .thanks

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Yomi,
      I am not sure what information you require. We provide this blog with huge amounts of information for most of our Janome products – including the MC12000. We suggest you do a search for MC12000 and check out the posts that contain information on this machine. Use the search box on the home page of janomelife. There is also a dedicated website with tutorials, videos etc on the Mc12000 http://www.janomespecials.com/mc12000/. There is also a Workbook for the Mc12000 but you would need to order this directly from a dealer in Canada or America. You can use the Dealer locator on both http://www.janome.ca or http://www.janome.com and contact a dealer directly to find out if they would ship to you in Nigeria.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. carriesews says:

    I can’t wait to try the new kit!

    Like

Share your comments

