SUNSET WALL HANGINGS?……….THERE’S MORE……..LILAC LINES!

On 22nd June, I posted my Sunset wall hangings under the title “Look what I just completed”.

SUNSET STITCHING

Well I had so much fun, I just had to do more! So this time I worked on the JANOME HORIZON MC7700 + decided I should work with a different colour palette – perhaps I’ll call this “Lilac lines” ??

Lilac Lines? I used a piece of fabric that I hand painted quite a few years ago and then couched yarns and stitched many decorative stitches on the Janome Horizon 7700 in a variety of blues, purples & pinks.

I decided to do something quite different to a wall hanging. What do you think I made? Those who know me well, know I am not only a Dec stitch queen but I’m also a “bag lady”! Last night after dinner, I just could not switch off the creative flow so I sat down at my Janome Horizon 7700 after cutting up Lilac Lines above and made ………..

Lilac lines put to good use: a key fob; a case for my new eye glasses & a little zippered purse for any number of things.

Perhaps I will share a few secrets in the coming weeks about how I made this little set of accessories for my purse – just perfect “ice-cream” colours for the summer that (I’m almost to afraid to say) might/maybe now finally have arrived???  Who said the summer was not a time to sew??………….I think I would like to set up my Janome Horizon 7700 on my deck and sew outside on the lovely warm & dry evenings we might be lucky enough to get this summer???  Didn’t Linda suggest that in her blog post earlier this week entitled “O Canada”??

HAPPY SUMMER SEWING TO YOU ALL!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Fun, Janome Sewing Machine, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SUNSET WALL HANGINGS?……….THERE’S MORE……..LILAC LINES!

  1. Cheryl Paul says:

    Great stuff Bag Lady! I might just be sewing outside at my friends cabin at the lake. We’ve had lovely weather in Saskatchewan this last few days – a few thunderstorms and tornado warnings but here we were lucky and just got some strong winds. I’ll be giving my 4120 a workout this weekend, working on bridesmaid dresses for my daughters and a mother of the bride dress for me. Hopefully my oldest daughter, the bride, will be sewing on her own, and have it to a stage where I can help her with the final fitting touch-ups required once the gown fabric is cut up and sewn together. I’ll send pictures when all is done and maybe Liz will post them.

    Like

Share your comments

