THE ACUFIL QUILTING KIT FOR THE JANOME MC12000

Forgot to mention that there is a pic on the box of the Acufil Quilting kit for the JANOME MC12000 that features a grey & white silk dupioni quilt that was quilted using the Acufil technique.  Guess what? I made that quilt especially for the box cover photography. Needless to say, I got a kick out of doing it!

Not sure if it that clear in the pic. but I used the same piped binding that I used on my Quilt Canada entry.  On the Acufil quilt in the pic below, it is bright red piping and on my NJS entry it is bright yellow. Piped binding is a great way to add a zinger to your quilts – quite a lot of extra work but well worth the effort in my opinion.

THE ACUFIL QUILTING KIT FOR THE JANOME MC12000

SEE YOUR LOCAL JANOME MC12000 CERTIFIED DEALER TODAY TO GET YOUR ACUFIL QUILTING KIT.

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC 12000, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

