ACUFIL QUILTING KIT FOR JANOME MC12000 – PROJECT #3

ACUFIL QUILTING KIT FOR JANOME MC12000 PROJECT #3: “IF YOU GO DOWN TO THE WOODS TODAY”…………………..

……….you’re in for a big surprize………… No, it won’t be teddy bears, nor is it the Grizzly or other wildlife you might encounter that will be the surprize.  The surprize is the fact that quilting with the ACUFIL QUILTING KIT  is SO easy and quick. You will be most definitely pleasantly surprized!

This was another of my PHD’s that really needed to get completed! Acufil Quilting Kit to the rescue………..it is now a great FINISHED wall hanging with free motion stippling and scallop quilting design in the green border around the bear. ALL DONE IN THE ASQ 22 EMBROIDERY HOOP ON THE JANOME MC12000.

Close -up showing the interlocking scallop design in the green border

Close-up showing the stippling done with the Acufil Quilting Kit system – now seriously, I cannot do it that perfectly when I free motion stipple! AND this was done in less time and effort than it takes me to free motion a similar project.

“IF YOU GO DOWN TO THE WOODS TODAY……”  was bound using the JANOME QUILT BINDER SET. If you have not yet seen either the Acufil Quilting kit, or the Janome Quilt Binder set, I would suggest you see your local JANOME DEALER TODAY.

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC 12000, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, Quilt Binder, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ACUFIL QUILTING KIT FOR JANOME MC12000 – PROJECT #3

  1. Cheryl Paul says:

    Liz, You continue to amaze me. Another project well done on our wonderful Janome 12000.

    Like

Share your comments

