LOOK ……. I FOUND A GREAT BLOG SITE: tons of FREE MOTION QUILTING ADVICE

AMAZING QUILT BY LEAH DAY

While trolling the internet today for pics etc to enhance a Powerpoint presentation I will be doing next month, I came across this incredibly GREAT blog. I just knew I had to share it with you for the following reasons:

(And YES, you are going to have to read to the end to get the link!)

  1. You should see her quilts –  spectacular! The one above she has called “Release your Light” and is all about unleashing creativity. Wow…..exciting stuff for us creative folks.
  2. If you like reading long explanations, this blog is for you …… Leah should write a book she gives so much wonderful information.
  3. Leah has not one but TWO Janome sewing machines….One of them is the JANOME HORIZON 7700 which she reports that she just loves.

    This is what Leah quilts on!!! (I’m not kidding – this is her pic)

  4. She has FREE video’s  you can watch (and tutorials you can read) to glean info and assistance from what she has learnt along her Quilting Journey.
  5. AND……wait for it…….she is just 27 years old!!!!! I was SO excited to stumble across this blogsite as I get such a kick out of seeing young people as passionate about quilting & creativity as I am. That’s when I want to put her blogsite on “speed dial” on my iphone to whip out to show silly people who still think it is only old ladies who quilt! Makes me so irritated that folk are so uninformed that they still think that……………….mmmmm…… AND, there are men who quilt too!

OK so check it out…..let me know if you get as big a kick out of this blog site as I did?  Look at both links in this sentence. Oh, and get yourself a glass of iced tea or lemonade first as it might be a long, wonderful read!

To those of you who commented that you’d like to see more on the Horizon 7700?? Take a look at what this gal produces with hers!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LOOK ……. I FOUND A GREAT BLOG SITE: tons of FREE MOTION QUILTING ADVICE

  1. Mary says:

    I have a Janome Horizon mc 12000 I got for Christmas I was wondering how to use the buttonhole foot R for mending B15 I have read the instruction and try to mend the hole I don’t Know what I am doing wrong is the and video on this .

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Mary, you don’t say what is going wrong so I’m not altogether sure how to help you?
      I went to page 51 in the Instruction manual & tested out the instructions and they worked for me.
      I am unaware of a video on this but you could always search the accessory video’s on the Janome America website or do a google/ You tube search to see if something comes up.
      Please supply more info for me to be able to assist you further.
      Liz.
      Janome Canada.

      Like

  2. Kari says:

    I came across Leah’s site about 5 months ago looking up free motion quilting ideas….I have watched a number of the videos already. Really great resource and totally recommend it.

    Like

  3. Debbie says:

    I discovered Leah’s blog about 1 1/2 years ago. She is amazing! I highly recommend following along as she has so much to share and her lessons on FMQing are fantastic.

    Like

  4. Carolyn says:

    I love this article about labeling your quilt. http://freemotionquilting.blogspot.com/ I would love to see some creative ways others label their quilts with their Jamone 7700

    Like

Share your comments

