ARTISTIC SEWING SUITE VERSION 6: FUN, FUN, FUN WITH CRYSTALS

I think some little fairy sprinkled “sparkle-lie” stuff over me while I slept as a child……………..I have always been drawn to bling!! One of my favourite games as a child  was to play dress-up with my Mom’s “junk” jewellery – the shinier the better!

Enter Artistic Sewing Suite version 6  –  I was SO excited…………….imagine being able to digitize where I want to apply my crystals (on a garment, quilt, scrapbooking…..ANYWHERE)  And then,  following a simple process, I can apply ALL my crystals in ONE step with an Artistic Press or iron. No more fussing with my crystal wand applicator ONE crystal at a time!! Which, of course, is fine if you are only applying 5 or 6 crystals to a project – but the fun soon dries up when you have dozens of crystals to apply!!!

SEE YOUR LOCAL JANOME DEALER TODAY……..ARTISTIC SUITE SOFTWARE AVAILABLE AT ARTISTIC SUITE CERTIFIED JANOME DEALERS ACROSS CANADA

SIMPLE MONOGRAM IN SAPPHIRE BLUE CRYSTALS

Now, I’m going to tell you a little secret …….I love this little knit top. But I spilt something on the front and could not get the stain out no matter how many times I washed it.  I was ready to toss it when the thought struck me after Artistic Sewing Suite landed on my desk:  Why not adhere a little crystal monogram over the stain and no-one will know ……… Well, that was before I let you in on my secret!

So here is how I did it:

10 EASY STEPS TO BLING

Now, if you are a visual person and like to “SEE it before you believe it” , then I have excellent news for you: Go to this link to see a video of what I just reduced to the 10 easy steps above.

In fact, DO visit this website – there is LOTS to see & watch under the various tabs: http://www.artisticsewingsuite.com/

Here’s another garment I recycled & “blinged” :

Another plain little garment that I was ready to drop off at the thrift store before it got a new look : bling!

And, of course, I was having SO much fun, so another garment got “blinged”!

I used a  quilting embroidery design (Acufil Quilting Collection for MC11000 & MC12000) which I turned into crystal fill in the Artistic Suite software. Instead of a quilting stitch, it became bling…….and the crystal flower was applied to each pocket.

CLOSE-UP OF THE POCKET – permanent bling

SEE YOUR LOCAL JANOME DEALER TODAY  FOR A FREE DEMO AND FURTHER INFORMATION ABOUT ADDING BLING TO YOUR SEWING ROOM   – ARTISTIC SEWING SUITE IS AVAILABLE AT SELECTED CERTIFIED ARTISTIC SUITE JANOME DEALERS.

 

 

 

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Fashion, Janome Fun, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

