QUILT MARKET REPORT BACK #2

At the Modern Quilt Guild reception I attended (mentioned in Report back #1 posted 5th November 2012), I was introduced to 2 young fabric designers who recently took part in a fabric designers competition called TPB REPEAT sponsored by http://theprintedbolt.com/  Michele Rosenboom was the winner of the contest. She had a portfolio of her designs with her which I flipped through……………..lots of talent & no small wonder that she won! Congratulations, Michele. You can find out more about this up & coming designer at her website: www.michelerosenboom.com

Lovely vibrant fabric designs by Michele Rosenboom – winner of the Printed Bolt designer Challenge

Down one the aisles in the Merchant mall, I came across the TQM RULERS booth: I watched a short demo of their ruler which greatly assists in joining binding “tails” at that pesky 45 degree angle. Many of you know how I avoid doing this fiddly procedure by just joining my bindings straight…………yes, I know, you just cringed! So, the upshot of this little story is that I saw how much easier it would be for me if I had this ruler so I asked for one…..and voila!  Susan Brown very generously gave me one to try. Thank you, Susan.  Do watch the video showing exactly how to use this ruler and then ask your local JANOME DEALER and Quilt store to order this ruler for you.  It’s GREAT!!

THE BINDING TOOL

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

