THE INFINITY QUILT RETURNS……………..yes, it is back!!

The Infinity Quilt is really popular as it can be made by ANYONE who has an embroidery machine: beginners to advanced folk. A beginner embroidery machine with a hoop size of 5×5 inches (or larger) is all you need. Most of the designs can be done in the A or standard hoops on our JANOME EMBROIDERY MACHINES…..as well as, of course, the SQ14 hoop on the MC12000.   The INFINITY QUILT book was written by Kim & Ann and published by JANOME Australia. Kim & Ann’s company, THE SEWING REVOLUTION provide all the tools & equipment you need to complete this stunning quilt. Sue Box Collection : Romantic Era design CD’s are also available.

CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO LINK with yours truly and Ellen (who used to be a Janome Educator here with us in vancouver, BC before she retired) as we explain just how to use the equipment and make this great project.

THE SUPER GOOD NEWS IS THAT THE INFINITY QUILT  BOOK is NOW BACK IN STOCK!! It was out of print for the longest time. We know how many of you have asked since it sold out, so I wanted to alert you that IT IS BACK!!! We have the books; all the applicable sewing revolution rulers as well as the Sue Box Romantic Era Design Collection.  We have ordered a limited supply of these so my strong suggestion to you would be to contact your local JANOME (Canadian) dealer TODAY  to place your order for books, design CD and/or rulers. You will not be disappointed – the quilt is simply gorgeous.

6 block quilt using cream block patterns and satin sashing & borders. Most of the quilting on the cream quilt blocks is done using FREE MOTION quilting so it is very quick to complete each block before putting it all together with sashing.

And here is a 4 block quilt using the white block patterns from “The Infinity Quilt” book – most of the quilting is done with the walking foot…..block by block to make it SO much easier.

You can of course make the entire queen size quilt as featured in the book. However, when I have to carry my samples in suitcases on & off planes, I prefer to have smaller, lighter samples as I only have that 50lb allowance ………….(hence the smaller versions above).

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, Janome Sponsored event, MC 11000, Quilt Binder, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to THE INFINITY QUILT RETURNS……………..yes, it is back!!

  1. dona4ky says:

    I am hoping Santa brings me an embroidery machine this Christmas~

    Like

  2. Jean James says:

    Hi Liz

    Cam the Janome embroidery design software be used on a MAC computer?

    Jean

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi,
      Officially we do not support MAC. However, I have it on good authority that if you have that software program that makes MAC look like Windows (Windows for MAC or something similar) then our Digitizer MBX software will work pretty well on a MAC. There may be the odd occasion when unexpected things may happen……but then that is the nature of computers & software which we all take in our stride really. I have many dealers & customers who use MAC computers successfully with our software.
      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

      • cherylsewing says:

        I use Digitizer MBX of my MacBook Pro very successfully. I purchased a program Parallels that makes a virtual machine that you install Windows onto and you can switch back and forth from Windows to the Mac very easily. Bootcamp comes with your MAC but I found it more difficult as I had to re-boot to get back to my MacBook and the software I used there. It took too much time so I spent about $100 for Parallels. There are other programs also to allow you to make a virtual machine that will run Windows.

        Like

Share your comments

