SHOW AND TELL FROM OUR TALENTED JANOME CUSTOMERS IN NANAIMO, BC

I recently visited SNIP AND STITCH in Nanaimo, BC. One of the FUN things we do each time I visit is to give the JANOME  customers attending Snip and Stitch’s JANOME DAYS, the opportunity to show off the work they have been doing on their various JANOME  sewing & embroidery machines & sergers. I am always so inspired and excited to see what the ladies have been up to since my last visit. I thought I would share some of the pics with you as I’m sure you will be as impressed as I am.

WELL DONE SNIP & STICTH “JANOME DAYS” LADIES!! Once again, you brought and showed an array of truly gorgeous projects.  If I get  a name wrong or don’t remember correctly who made each project, please forgive me. Drop me a note on the comment below & I will rectify it  as soon as I can so that your name is next to your project.

Dana holds up her Hoopsisters Goose tracks quilt

Chris McManus shows off her lovely bird house aplique quilt.

Jackie Sage holds up her Acufil Quilted quilt

Aleda Spring proudly shows her quilt made after a recent class held at the store

Moire doing show & tell of her lovely maple leaf runner. TO THE RIGHT: Isn’t this leaf bowl lovely? Moire made this at a class held recently at Snip and Stitch (Taught by Julie).

Vivian showing her dramatic circular table topper

This was unbelievable! Jackie Sage holds up her machine embroidered peacock which was further embellished with hot fix crystals – stunning!

Aleda Spring stands proudly next to her Hawaiian quilt which was made using the Artistic Sewing Suite software with its cutting needles to make this intricate cutting of applique SO much easier!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC 12000, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, Janome Quilt, MC 11000, MC 6600P and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

