CLOTHSETTER MC12000 IS HERE!!!

THE NEW JANOME MC12000 CLOTHSETTER

THE NEW JANOME MC12000 CLOTHSETTER

Just a quick one to let you know that the long awaited CLOTHSETTER  for the JANOME MC12000 IS HERE!!!! Please contact your local JANOME DEALER to order your CLOTHSETTER.

You may quote Part # 859439008.  Your dealer will assist you with retail pricing as well as when they expect to have inventory in their store……of course, they may already have them in stock as they have been leaving our warehouse as quick as we unpacked them! AND  they can certainly order one for you  – they are now available.

Just a reminder about the  TWO posts I published on 21st Dec 2012 – lots more information about the JANOME CLOTHSETTERS with links to a you tube video showing how simple and effective it is to use a CLOTHSETTER.

I have added links above to 3 of the most commonly used CLOTHSETTERS  we have for various JANOME EMBROIDERY MACHINES. These links contain quite a bit of information + pics  but you may also ask your local JANOME DEALER  for advice about which CLOTHSETTER  is the one you need for your JANOME OR ELNA  embroidery machine.

SEE YOU AT A JANOME EMBROIDERY MACHINE & CLOTHSETTER SOON!!!!

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Horizon MC 12000, Janome Accessories, Janome Embroidery, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to CLOTHSETTER MC12000 IS HERE!!!

  1. Maria says:

    Hi Liz,
    I have the clothsetter for the 15000, but I am really puzzled about the “arm,” with the crosshairs on it. Because of the way it’s attached, (with a double set of screws,) it can move forward and backward. Why is that? How can the placement be accurate if the crosshairs can land on different places? I had to put my clothsetter together myself, and I always wonder if I did something wrong to cause that movement. I hope you know what I mean.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Maria,

      Did you follow the printed instructions which came with the clothsetter box? Please check you have put the clothsetter together correctly as it seems that possibly you have not done so. Yes, there is a little bit of “ease” with the arm which is part of the design and is intentional.
      Alternatively, your local Janome dealer where you purchased the clothsetter, should be able to assist you with assembling it correctly and showing you how to use it. It is accurate – trust me – I could not manage without my clothsetter!

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Toni Rogers says:

    I purchased the cloth setter for my 12000, but not able to find the cross pattern, I did see another post abt the problem and did look but I see my version is 1.01 is this the problem and if so how do I update?

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Toni,

      I think I have answered your queries already. Unfortunately, there is only so much we can address in this comment forum so the best place to go for assistance would be your dealer where you purchased the Mc12000 and your Clothsetter.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  3. Toni Rogers says:

    I purchased the cloth setter for my 12000 however not able to locate the cross pattern, I did see the other comment and checked that out but… its not there I see my version is 1.01 do I need to update and if so how is that done.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Toni,
      If you are referring to the cross hair for Clothsetter calibration, you should find this on the MC12000 built-in designs no matter what version of the machine you have. It would have been there from day1. Dont have the machine in front of me but I think it is in the SQ14 section of designs.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  4. Toni Rogers says:

    my 12000 is only 1.01 how to I up grade, I also bought the cloth setter and not able to find cross pattern !

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Toni,

      The latest update for the Jnaome MC12000 is version 1.20. Please go to the global website (bottom left corner of http://www.janome.ca > Downlaos > machine updates > MC12000. Please follow the instructions carefully to update your machine. Your local Janome dealer should also be able to assist you.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  5. margew55 says:

    Hi Liz,
    Just double-checking–this is the same Clothsetter to use for the 9900, correct? The pricing is very expensive compared to the other Clothsetters I’ve had in the past with my other machines. I don’t really understand why. I plan to order one anyway, but what sets this apart from the Clothsetters of the past?

    Like

  6. Stephanie Buckingham says:

    Hi Liz, I bougth the clothsetter when it was first availalbe and must admit that I have not even calibrated it yet. Could you please tell me where the cross pattern is onthe MC12000. Thansk Stephanie

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Stephanie,
      First of all check that you have version 1.10. I seem to remember that the clothsetter calibration was added with an update. Then go to the little yellow flower top right & select so that all the design categories show on the screen. Scroll through those to the end – the calibration is there at the end on its own.
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

  7. Nicole says:

    You posted this ad on January 9 Clothsetter for the 12000 is here. Can you tell me why on January 30, it is not available in Montreal?

    Like

Share your comments

