WE WELCOME THE NEW EXTRA LARGE FOOT CONTROL!!!

Why You’ll Love The Extra Large Foot Control

A little bigger makes it a little more comfortable. It’s always nice to have a little extra room to work. And the same goes for your foot.

612-why-youll-love-the-extra-large-foot-control

The Extra Large Foot Controller is a larger version of the standard foot control.  The larger pedal area makes it easier for your foot to find it under your sewing table. And it can also help you find a more comfortable position for your foot.

The new Extra Large Foot Controller fits all Janome computerized sewing machines. It comes standard with the JANOME MC 8900 but may be purchased as an optional accessory from your local Janome dealer. Part # 858417007

TEST DRIVE THIS FOOT CONTROL at your local Janome dealer.

Thank you to Janome America for content of this post.

 

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Janome Accessories, MC8900 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WE WELCOME THE NEW EXTRA LARGE FOOT CONTROL!!!

  1. Bjwoodyard says:

    How do you connect foot peddle,hiw do you disconnect auto sewing,to use the foot peddle

    Like

  2. Amaline says:

    Hello, does this extra-large foot pedal have a low profile? My new Skyline came with a black plastic pedal that is a full 2.5″ tall in front and makes my ankle really tired in just a few minutes from having to tilt up at a steep angle. I’m used to my almost flat MC3000 heavy metal pedal, I put my whole foot on it and rock it down in front with my toes, very comfortable to use. Thanks for any help.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Amaline,
      I have measured both foot controls and the height/profile is the same – 2,5 inches. However, you can purchase the flatter type foot controls provided the connection to the machine is the same. Your local dealer should be able to advise you on this.
      Alternatively, you could put a block or similar item under your ankle to raise it & reduce the strain.
      I must say that most of our customers love the new large foot control as your entire foot rests on the foot control so there should be no strain/angle at all. Many have purchased this extra large foot control to switch it out with the older types. I would check these out at your local Janome dealer. Sit down at a machine & give it a try to see if you like it. They are available for purchase so you could use it with your Skyline.
      Happy sewing!
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

      • Amaline says:

        thank you so much for getting back to me! it won’t matter if the front is that high if the overall profile is flatter since it’s so large, it should be a lower angle and be easier on my ankle. I ordered one, it’s too far to the dealer to drive over and try it out, but I can return it if it’s not more comfortable. I have to believe it will be and that I’ll love it :o)) just like I do my Skyline! Awesome machine!

        Like

  3. Terry Carter says:

    Liz, nothing to do with the foot controller but are there instructions somewhere on how to import a screen saver into the 12000? One of the ladies at a class called me later and said that it was possible.
    Thanks,
    Terry

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Terry,
      Yes, it is. It is also possible with all models of the Janome MC11000. Your local Janome Mc12000 authorized dealer should be able to assist you with this:
      For the Mc12000, you need to access this feature in Horizon Link on your computer > Tools tab > Screen saver. You can upload up to 5 of your own jpeg pics and select how long you want each pic to stay on the MC12000 machine screen before it scrolls to the next one (from 2-30 seconds each)
      You may send these screen saver pics to your Mc12000 either with the Horizon Link cable or with a USB stick. You will see these options clearly on the screen saver tab. Just like having your own digital photo frame on your sewing machine??!!
      Hope this helped.
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

  4. Laura says:

    I bought the Janome 8900 (like I need a new machine after buying the 12000 last year) and I really like the extra large foot. Will have to seriously consider purchasing one for the 12000 but not right now….

    Like

Share your comments

