BLOG CHALLENGE: INSTRUCTIONS FOR MAKING BAGGIES & SOME PICS TO INSPIRE YOU.

sawyers merriman

I was a little early for an appointment recently so I popped into a thrift store to while away the time……well, I was so pleased I did as I found some bits & pieces to put towards the stash that I am hoping will grow nice and big in the coming months. What AM I talking about? ……..It is the stash of contents to put into the little zippered baggies: toothbrush, soap, shampoo, conditioner; comb, lipstick, deo, mirror; shower cap, etc.  I found the thrift store is a great place to pick up some of these items at a fraction of the cost of full retail. Will you join me in collecting these items? Toothbrushes & toothpaste from your dental visits, shampoo, soap etc from your hotel stays, and any other unused cosmetics & toiletry items such as listed above.

Refer to previous posts in the last little while (do a search for BLOG CHALLENGE) for more details on what this Challenge is all about. There are 2 previous posts which contain details about THE BLOG CHALLENGE

LITTLE CURVED TOP ZIPPER BAGGIE EMBELLISHED WITH ROWS OF DECORATIVE STITCHES USING THE BORDER GUIDE FOOT

LITTLE CURVED TOP ZIPPER BAGGIE EMBELLISHED WITH ROWS OF DECORATIVE STITCHES USING THE BORDER GUIDE FOOT

And here are  some places to find instructions to make the bags:

  1. Janome America website – projects page : Easy Make-up bag
  2. Sew 4 home zippered clutch
  3. You Tube video
  4. Another video but you would need to make it a little bigger to fit a toothbrush etc
  5. Humbug bag – again this would need to be long enough to fit a toothbrush and comb etc.
zipper purse made from "Liz's Lilac Lines" embellished fabric

zipper purse made from “Liz’s Lilac Lines” embellished fabric

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, JANOME CONSUMER PROJECTS, Janome Fun, Janome Sewing Machine, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

