QUILTS BY THE BAY – BOUNDARY BAY QUILTERS’ GUILD – SHOW THIS COMING WEEKEND

I did not have any specific images from the Boundary Bay Quilter's Guild but I knew you'd probably like this pic which was taken at the Pacific Northwest Quilt Fest back in 2010 - it does look very similar to the type of scenery we have in Boundary Bay - even with the Mt in the background - Mt Baker or Mt Ranier? ckground?
I did not have any specific images from the Boundary Bay Quilter’s Guild but I knew you’d probably like this pic which was taken at the Pacific Northwest Quilt Fest back in 2010 – it does look very similar to the type of scenery we have in Boundary Bay – even with the Mountains in the background !

Boundary Bay Quilters’ Guild was the first Guild I joined after I came to live in Canada.  I had belonged to several different ones over the years in South Africa. I heard there was a group of quilters who were looking to form a new Quilting Guild in Delta so there are NO prizes for guessing who was at the very first meeting and many more after that! 

I intend to visit this show this coming weekend as it just so happens I am in town & not travelling far from home! Would you like to join me there??

NORTH DELTA REC. CENTER

11415 84TH AVE, DELTA

HOURS ARE 10-4

The contact person is Dawn Fielden (604)948-0692 or check out their website: http://www.boundarybayquiltersguild.ca/

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

