HORIZON MEMORY CRAFT 12000 WORKBOOK NOW AVAILABLE

Thought I would give you more information about the JANOME MC12000 WORKBOOK  that I mentioned a week or 2 back.

Insp-Book-Cover

HERE IS WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT TO FIND WITHIN THE WORKBOOK COVERS:

  • Tips, tricks, and step-by-step instructions for getting the most out of your machine.
  • If you own a Horizon Memory Craft 12000, you now have a new resource for getting the most out of your sewing, quilting and embroidery machine.
  • This 64 page Workbook was developed by our instructors to give you better knowledge of your MC12000 so that you will be able to use all of the functions of this machine.
  • Inside you’ll find easy-to-follow instructions for everything from basic set up and adjusting your preferences to using the included HorizonLink software.
  • You’ll get practical exercises to try out what you’ve just learned as well as some fun techniques to enhance your sewing experience.
  • No matter what level sewist you are, this workbook will be a reference guide you can turn to at any time to learn something new or refresh your memory.
  • The Horizon Memory Craft 12000 Workbook is available at your local, authorized Janome dealer.

Above information courtesy of Janome America website.

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in BOOK REVIEW, Creativity, Decorative stitches, Horizon MC 12000, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to HORIZON MEMORY CRAFT 12000 WORKBOOK NOW AVAILABLE

  1. Wendy says:

    I contacted my dealer (in Canada) in early July to order a copy as I felt that it would be a very useful resource but am still waiting — keep getting advised that it is still on backorder. I am hoping that these will be available again soon.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Wendy,
      Sorry you have been waiting. We sold out of all the Mc12000 workbooks very quickly and ordered more right away. However, I believe that our supplier is also out of stock. I will check when I am back in the office to try to find out when we can expect a reprinting or whatever needs to happen to get more of these. I will keep you posted.
      Liz
      Janome Canada

      Like

  2. Sandy says:

    I ordered the MC 12000 inspirational book probably six weeks or more ago from my Janome dealer and I still have not received it. Every time I ask about it I’m told it is on “back order”. One of the instructor’s at my dealership was at the Janome Institute in Las Vegas last week and I hope she checked in to this issue for me. What’s going on? Why can’t I get this book in a timely fashion?

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Sandy,
      You do not say which country you reside in. I cannot speak for Janome America’s stock levels. However, if the workbook has been as popular in the US as it has been in Canada, that might explain the delay. We sold out of our first shipment within days. I am awaiting further information from our Dept that places orders for more stock. However, if you are not a Canadian, that will be of little interest to you.
      Please check again with your local Janome dealer.
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

  3. Donna Miller says:

    Hi. I have a copy of the workbook. It is a bit expensive but has really good info in it.

    Like

    • janomecanada says:

      Hi Donna – Thank you for the feedback – We are really glad that you like the guide and hope that it inspires some great new projects (or at least some fun play time)
      Happy Sewing!

      Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Donna,
      Glad you are finding it useful. I also thought that the information was very good and well presented. I really liked the scan boxes which link you directly to further information & video’s etc so there is a whole lot more packed behind the pages in the binder!! We are very thrilled that Janome America & particularly, Nancy Fiedler, spent so much time & resources writing this Workbook for our Janome Mc12000 owners. ENJOY!
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

  4. mary says:

    how much does the workbook cost

    Like

  5. maj says:

    This is what the 7700QCP could use! Janome USA, are you out there? Are you listening? Please, Liz, talk to them.

    Thanks!! You are great for spreading the info on Janome’s wonderful machines.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Maj,
      I am unaware of a similar work book for the 7700. In fact workbooks are not produced for every machine model – just a selected few and even then, not regularly. Sorry.
      Thank you for your positive feedback but quite honestly I do not have a “hotline” to Janome America or Janome in Japan. I pass on requests & comments where I can but I am not able to fulfil “wish lists”. Wish I could, but my magic wand is just not long enough!
      However, I have every intention of continuing to spread info about our machines. Please feel free to send in your specific info requests and I will try to assist with applicable blog posts on some of those topics.
      Liz
      Janome Canada

      Like

Share your comments

