ANOTHER JANOME HORIZON MC15000 EMBROIDERED PROJECT

And the big quilt had a "baby" somewhere along the creative journey!!

And the big quilt had a “baby” somewhere along the creative journey!!

Yes, I had to do test stitch-outs to make decisions on thread colours for the big quilt (featured last week on 7th October: “JUST LOOK WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH THE NEW JANOME HORIZON MC15000”).  It took quite a long time to stitch that wing so I was very unwilling to just toss the test stitch-out! So I added another wing, a heart and words from the fonts in the embroidery mode of the JANOME HORIZON MC15000  and……………..voila…..another quilt was born!

I tried my hand at doing hearts for the free motion quilting. This was the first time I had done hearts so I doodled a bit first on a scrap & then just jumped in & free motioned the whole blue background.  Clearly needs practice but I was happy with it for a first attempt. See close up pic’s below:

DSCF5527

VISIT YOUR LOCAL JANOME MC15000 CERTIFIED DEALER TODAY FOR A DEMONSTRATION OF WHAT THIS INCREDIBLE NEW MACHINE HAS TO OFFER.

DSCF5526

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Janome Embroidery, JANOME EMBROIDERY SOFTWARE, Janome Fun, JANOME HORIZON MC15000, JANOME PROJECT IDEA, Janome Quilt, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ANOTHER JANOME HORIZON MC15000 EMBROIDERED PROJECT

  1. Lyn Hardy says:

    Hi Liz
    I’m trying to find how do you get your machine into start up mode so that I can upgrade for the MC15000 nothing in the manual? Thanks

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Lyn,

      You should speak to your dealer who will assist you with the update. However, all the information & instructions are on the website: http://www.janome.ca > bottom left corner global website> downloads> machine updates > look for MC15000.
      We strongly recommend you download the PDF instructions + print them and follow along. The update gets downloaded to your computer & then uploaded to the machine as per instructions.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Sharon Markwardt says:

    I am trying to arch a few words above an embroidery design. How is that done. The letters that are arched are not highlighted on my sewing machine.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Sharon,
      While we are unable to answer specific queries like this on janomelife, we are happy to address some of the common queries in our blog posts. You might like to do a search in the Search box to see if Editing mode posts might address your query.
      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  3. Cynthia says:

    Can you tell me what design package the wing above is from? I searched the designs on the 150000 and did not find it so I assume it is another package. Thanks.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Cynthia,
      The wing is most definitely a built-in design on the Janome mc 15000. It is a GR hoop design. You might have missed it as it is white & does not show up real clearly on the white screen. But it stitches out really beautifully. Go look again – it IS there!
      Liz
      Janome Canada

      Like

    • Cynthia says:

      I found it! Thanks so much! What a great design. So cool to see it stitched out. Enjoying your blog posts!

      Like

  4. tstolich says:

    How do you start the Janome 15000 in UPDATE MODE?

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi
      I am assuming you wish to update the MC15000 with the latest update? Or do you mean something else?

      If you are wanting to update the Mc15000 to version 1.02: Please be VERY sure to read ALL the instructions extremely carefully before you do anything. Download the update and save it to your computer. Then unzip the file following the instructions on the website for unzipping a file. We highly recommend you download ALL the instructions pages first and print them so that you can follow them to the letter. There are 3 separate sets of installation instructions. Be SURE to print & read them all.
      These instructions do tell you exactly how to do it: I am not sure which part you are asking about…..it is a whole step-by-step process.
      HOWEVER – I would hold off on doing it just now as I (and some other people as well so I know it is not just me being silly!) have been unable to get the update for Horizon Link Suite to install. Seeing as BOTH updates must be done, I am not updating my machine until I hear what is happening about the Horizon Link Suite update. I will only update my machine after I have updated Horizon Link Suite successfully.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

Share your comments

