BLOG BAG CHALLENGE

SOME OF THE BAGS MADE FOR THE BLOG BAG CHALLENGE 2013

SOME OF THE BAGS MADE FOR THE BLOG BAG CHALLENGE 2013

OK…….so I did a post on 31 August giving instructions of how to upload pics to a flickr account with a 30 Sept deadline for uploading your pics……………. Well that clearly did not work or folk making the bags did not know about it?? There are still just the few pics I uploaded as samples. SO……… we go to PLAN B:

PLEASE HAND YOUR BAG(S) IN TO YOUR LOCAL DEALER ASAP IF NOT ALREADY DONE. PLEASE BE SURE YOUR DEALER KNOWS WHO YOU ARE AND HOW TO CONTACT YOU IN CASE YOU WIN A LITTLE DRAW PRIZE LATER WHEN ALL THE BAGS HAVE COME IN & WE ARE READY TO DISTRIBUTE TO THE VARIOUS CHARITIES.  Thank you to everyone who has made bags.  At last count, I do believe we have well over 150 bags to distribute to worthy charities around Western Canada!!! That is wonderful. I know many folk are still making bags so the count is likely to be much higher before we are done. THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

 I am asking my dealers to take pictures of the bags that have been handed in so that we can feature them on the blog in the coming weeks…….SO KEEP WATCHING!! Most of the bags that I have seen are just lovely. We also had a sewing morning at Snip and Stitch in Nanaimo, BC recently with 5 ladies sewing for a couple of hours  – 16 bags were made!!! Well done, Snip and Stitch ladies.

More bags - these were made by carol at Haus of Stitches in Humboldt, Saskatchewan

More bags – these were made by carol at Haus of Stitches in Humboldt, Saskatchewan

Please contact me on the comment form below if you have any further queries or comments about this 2013 charity sewing project.

OH……..AND HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, JANOME CONSUMER PROJECTS, Janome Fun, Janome Sewing Machine Feature, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

