CHRISTMAS IN NANAIMO: SPOTLIGHT ON JANOME DEALER SNIP AND STITCH, NANAIMO, BC

WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF & CUSTOMERS AT SNIP AND STITCH SEWING CENTER IN NANAIMO, BC. They pulled out all the stops & suceeded in a whopping big bumper effort with the BLOG BAG CHALLENGE……….they are the without any question the winning dealership!!! Kathy and her hardworking team of staff & customers produced 161 bags which will be delivered to THE HAVEN in time for Christmas. 

SOME OF THE 161 BAGS THAT WERE MADE & FILLED WITH DONATED TOILETRIES; TOOTHBRUSHES, TOOTHPASTES ETC

SOME OF THE 161 BAGS THAT WERE MADE & FILLED WITH DONATED TOILETRIES; TOOTHBRUSHES, TOOTHPASTES ETC

Kathy says that each of the bags is unique in its own way – in design, style & contents (toiletries; toothbrush; toothpaste, etc). What a lovely way to brighten someone’s life this Christmas!

EILEEN IS HARD AT WORKING HELPING PACK THE BAGS BEFORE DELIVERY TO THE HAVEN IN NANAIMO

EILEEN IS HARD AT WORKING HELPING PACK THE BAGS BEFORE DELIVERY TO THE HAVEN IN NANAIMO

WHAT A WONDERFUL COLLECTION OF BAGS!!

WHAT A WONDERFUL COLLECTION OF BAGS!!

copy of the newspaper article in THE NANAIMO DAILY NEWS........Thank you to them for reporting about the wonderful charitable sewing that SNIP & STICTH, Nanaimo achieved.

copy of the newspaper article in THE NANAIMO DAILY NEWS……..Thank you to them for reporting about the wonderful charitable sewing that SNIP & STITCH, Nanaimo achieved.

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, JANOME CONSUMER PROJECTS, Janome Embroidery, JANOME PROJECT IDEA, Janome Sewing Machine, Janome Sewing Machine Feature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CHRISTMAS IN NANAIMO: SPOTLIGHT ON JANOME DEALER SNIP AND STITCH, NANAIMO, BC

  1. tstolich says:

    I have a qestion for you, I bought the new Janome 15000 but am having issues with the bobbin thread pulling up to the top of my embroidery and I have decided it must be a tension issue because I have checked to make sure i was using the correct stabilizers, no dirt, lint or loose threads in bobbin area How can I adjust the tensions rather than using auto tension? This issue is also happening on my free motion quilting. Any advice would be greatly appreciated because I did not have these same issues with my 12000 and now I am wishing I kept it rather than trading up to the 15000, I also had these issues with my 10001. I am using Janome threads, and still same thing. The only thread I did not have this issue with was Isacord Polyester. Please Help!

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi

      Quite hard for me to be definitive about your query. Really all I can do is give you educated guesses and refer you to your local Janome dealer where you bought your Mc12000 & Mc15000. They are really the place to go as you will be able to speak to them face to face, show them sewing & embroidery samples of the issues you are having and have them trouble shoot with their service tech if necessary.
      1.Are you using a yellow dot bobbin case for the embroidery? This came with the Mc12000 & Mc15000. It is specifically designed for embroidery to keep the bobbin thread down below as it has a higher tension than the regular red dot bobbin case. Only time you do not use it is when you embroider with JANOME pre-wound bobbins.
      2. Quite honestly, if you have had the same issues with your Mc10001, Mc12000 & now Mc15000, I am inclined to think that this is not really a machine issue. I am not being offensive in any way – we have to ask these questions: Perhaps you are not threading the needle & bobbin area 100% correctly? It is easy to miss one little guide or not pull something properly into a tension disc. My suggestion would be to read the manual, watch the Instructional DVD and ask your dealer to sit with you to check you are doing this all 100% correctly. It is definitely worth going back to basics to try to solve your ongoing frustration.
      3. The stabilizer, thread, lint, fluff etc is important to consider but it seems you have done that. If necessary, you might want your dealer’s service tech to look inside the machine to check for lint & broken threads?
      4. Needles are also another leading cause of issues: what needles are you using? Are they NEW and not blunt or damaged? Obvious questions I know but you would be amazed at how many people forget about the needle and all along that turns out to be the culprit so I have to mention it. You MUST use the correct type of needle and it MUST be new & undamaged.
      5. Please have your dealer carefully check your bobbin case and needle plate for damage: sometimes a needle strikes the plate and/or bobbin case & causes damage. Even the smallest little nick that you can barely see can “catch” thread as it forms stitches and this causes major tension or stitch quality issues for you. Worth checking.
      6. For free motion quilting: surely you are not having the same issue with bobbin thread coming to the top??I would expect the top thread to get pulled to the back if you are NOT using the BLUE dot bobbin case when you do free motion quilting. If the bobbin thread is coming to the top then I am almost 100% sure you are not threading the machine properly. Please check the bobbin thread is securely & properly engaged in the bobbin case. The Mc15000 has the new EASY SET bobbin system so it is different to your previous 2 machines. Please ensure you understand how to use the new bobbin system: watch the DVD, read the manual and ask your dealer for your owner’s lessons.
      7. And on the topic of free motion quilting: I highly recommend you purchase the blue dot bobbin case. I would not consider doing free motion quilting on ANY Janome machine without it. It makes life so easy and hassle free!

      Hope this gave you some suggestions you can try to solve your problem.
      Good luck & happy sewing & embroidering.
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Thanks, Marilyn. You will have to let me know well ahead of time how much of the toiletries you need so that I can get these to you.
      Happy Christmas.
      Liz

      Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    great job girls. keep sewing more bags… I know I am sewing a bazillion more for next year
    merry Christmas to all
    marilyn

    Like

Share your comments

