INSPIRED TO SEW

needle-primer-sm

SCHMETZ NEEDLES recently launched a new E-zine that they are making available through stores that sell Schmetz sewing machine needles. I thought I would draw your attention to this new informational resource  as well as interesting articles about creative people & their projects.  Here is a preview of what you can expect to find in this premier issue:

  • The ever creative Pat Bravo, Art Gallery Fabrics.
  • The dynamic duo of Susan Emory and Christine Van Buskirk of Swirly Girls Design.
  • My favorite quilt – designed by Erin Schlosser  – as seen at Fall International Quilt Market 2013 with the quilted stitches serving as the background for each page of this E-zine.
  • A freebie for customers to download… the new SCHMETZ Color Chart.

schmetz-gift-box

Check this out at  http://issuu.com/schmetzneedles/docs/its-1-121813f

If you have difficulties getting this link to work: our apologies. Both Schmetz & I have tried to sort it out but cannot figure out what the issue is: just copy & paste it into a new webpage & it will come up. The link address IS correct.

DID YOU KNOW THAT THERE WAS A FREE APP FOR IPHONE & IPAD??? CHECK IT OUT.

DID YOU KNOW THAT THERE WAS A FREE APP FOR IPHONE & IPAD??? CHECK IT OUT.

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Janome Sewing Machine, SEWING NOTIONS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to INSPIRED TO SEW

  1. KellyS says:

    Maybe remove the period from the end of the link? I copied and pasted the link, without the period and it worked. 🙂 Right now the link it set up to include the period, which may be why it’s not working.

    Like

  2. tstolich says:

    The link does not appear to work.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Wow, I actually withdrew that post for that very reason. Schmetz are actually investigating for me today but so far they can find no issue at all. The actual address on the link is 100% correct. I found it worked to copy & paste the link & then open it in a new webpage. It works then.
      Sorry, Schmetz and I are baffled and have no way to fix it currently without doing what I suggest here.
      Liz
      Janome Canada.

      Like

Share your comments

