CreativFestival Dream Sewing Room

In October 2013, Janome sponsored the grand prize at the CreativFestival. It consisted of a MemoryCraft 9900, Memory Craft 8900, Pro4DX Serger, sewing table for the 8900, Silhouette Cameo Cutter, Artistic Press, Artistic Crystal Software and Artistic Rhinstone Starter Kit. It was an awesome prize!

Dream sewing room

On the Sunday the winner was announced and I had the pleasure of calling  Sarah Clayton of Aurora, Ontario. Sarah’s mom answered the phone and as I explained who I was, she desperately wanted to know what Sarah had won, but I didn’t want to spoil the surprise.  When I finally spoke with Sarah she was so shocked. She had gone to the show with A LOT of persistence from her mom. It turns out Sarah is not a big sewer and has given her prize to her mom, Michele.  As I’m sure most of you can attest to, sewing seems to skip a generation.

This is from Michele, “As you know, she(Sarah) has generously given all of them to me.   I’m hoping Sarah will get the sewing “bug” once she sees how amazing they are and what they are capable of doing.  It’s taken a while to throw out, clean out, give away and reorganize all the contents of my 9’x12′ sewing room.  Now that the holidays are over, and I’m just getting over a two week bout of the flu, I’ll be setting up my machines very soon.  Sarah and I would like to sincerely thank Janome for these wonderful products (I am the envy of all my quilting friends). My best friend, Dianne keeps trying to convince me to set up my studio in her basement as it has more room). Some friends have offered to help me “play” with the machines and I will definitely call on them”.

This is Sarah with all her winnings! We’re sure there will be something in those boxes that will bring out her creative “bug”.

Congratulations again! Linda P.

Janome dream sewing room winner

About LindaP

Educational Consultant for Janome Canada Ltd.
This entry was posted in Janome Sewing Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

