MORE FROM THE ARTISTIC EMBROIDERY COLLECTION: ENCHANTED GARDEN

I am really enjoying stitching out all these wonderful designs that may be found on the 8 different ARTISTIC EMBROIDERY COLLECTION design CD’s that we have been featuring for some time. See pic below for all 8 collections – which are available at your local JANOME dealer in Canada and the USA.

artistic emb collections

I had a great deal of fun combining and stitching out a bunch of the designs from ENCHANTED GARDEN by LONNI ROSSI.  I have not had time yet to quilt the banner but it is all stitched out & sandwiched, ready to quilt when my neck & shoulders are a little better.

I was inspired by thoughts of Spring .....hence my colour choices.

I was inspired by thoughts of Spring …..hence my colour choices.

DSCF5810

It is fun creating an "enchanted garden"

It is fun creating an “enchanted garden”

What will you be embroidering today? ……..maybe you will also make an enchanted garden?

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC 12000, Janome Embroidery, Janome Fun, JANOME HORIZON MC15000, JANOME MC 9900, JANOME MC350E, JANOME PROJECT IDEA, MC 11000. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MORE FROM THE ARTISTIC EMBROIDERY COLLECTION: ENCHANTED GARDEN

  1. Brenda LeBlanc says:

    Hi, I have a 9900 and I know how to transfer designs from my computer to my machine, but I’m having trouble taking one decorative font letter and adding the other letters to make someone’s name. Can you help me? I don’t know how to edit a full name using other fonts that are not on my sewing machine.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Brenda,

      Please look at your Instruction Manual where it talks about EDITING in Embroidery mode. You would treat a fancy monogram in the same way as any other embroidery design: bring it into Edit mode, resize, move it around, arrange in the hoop as desired. Each separate letter is no different to an embroidery design of a flower or bird etc.
      You should also consult your local Janome Dealer where you purchased your MC9900 as they should support you with lessons and information about using your machine features – like editing.

      This type of editing is probably a lot easier in many respects when you own Janome embroidery software and can do this editing on your computer before you even send the completed editing to the Mc9900. Please ask your Janome dealer to explain your options for expanding your embroidery editing. We have several different embroidery software programs available with a range of features & pricing.

      Happy editing & embroidering

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

Share your comments

