SPOTLIGHT ON JANOME CUSTOMER: AMY OF LANGLEY, BC

Amy is a new customer at Langley Vacuum & Sewing, Langley, BC. She owns a JANOME 6600P and a JANOME 7700QCP.

As a lot of you know, I work in the sewing industry and  I attend sewing & quilt shows on a regular ongoing basis both in Canada and in the US. So I have seen a LOT of quilts and a LOT of sewing projects. I enjoy and appreciate most of what I see as I know how much talent and skill goes into these many and varied projects. But it is only every so often that I flip! ………………… and I “flipped” when I saw Amy’s work. I think you will agree with me that Amy should be entering her work in Quilt shows & competitions.

pillow 1

This was beyond exquisite! Amy says she marked the spine of the feather only - rest was free motion. She marked the grids for the little "boxes" but how she stitched inside 7 around them was all free motion. I told her I am going to call her the "Feather Queen"!

This was beyond exquisite! Amy says she marked the spine of the feather  only – the rest was free motion. She marked the grids for the little “boxes” but how she stitched inside & around them was all free motion. I told her I am going to call her the “Feather Queen”!

white work3

inktense pencil1

Amy told us that she free motioned this after she first coloured in sections using coloured pencils. It was just lovely.

Amy holding up a delightful baby quilt. The free motion quilting on this is also just beautiful. See pic below of a close up.

Amy holding up a delightful baby quilt. The free motion quilting on this is also just beautiful. See pic below of a close up.

baby quilt2

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Horizon MC7700QCP, Janome Accessories, JANOME CONSUMER PROJECTS, Janome Quilt, MC 6600P and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SPOTLIGHT ON JANOME CUSTOMER: AMY OF LANGLEY, BC

  1. Leah Day says:

    Very beautiful work!

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Leah,
      Lovely to hear from you. YOUR work is also pretty amazing!!! I really hope we can get to meet at some point? I am a great admirer of your blog and designs and we are very thrilled to have your free motion designs digitized for our JANOME MC15000 as well as the Artistic Embroidery Collection CD: Expressions of Texture. Have stitched most of these out on the ASQ22 hoop…love them. Thanks for your input and talent.

      Liz Thompson
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Bridget says:

    I am also a sewer with Langley vacuum and sewing and I was absolutely floored when I saw these projects Liz is showing you. What an incredible seamstress.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Bridget,
      Amy is loaded with talent and has so obviously perfected her free motion skills with practice. Inspiring to see her work. I am so looking forward to seeing more from her.
      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  3. Barbara says:

    I can see that Amy is a true artist!! Beautiful work and yes the world needs to enjoy it too!

    Like

Share your comments

