AN-APPLE-A-DAY WITH JANOME

We are pleased to announce a BUMPER month of blog posts for your Janome sewing & embroidery enjoyment every day during September! 

apple graphic

You probably know that September is National Sewing month plus this coincides with the start of another school year.  Janomelife has come up with the idea of offering you an “Apple-a-day-with-Janome” during September:  We have exciting posts coming from GUEST EXPERTS, lots of project ideas, hints, tips and tricks about sewing, quilting, embroidery software & more……………we have a FREE embroidery design for you as well as another Book Review + book give-away. SO……I am sure you will agree: it is time to fasten the seat belt on your sewing room chair as we have an exciting sewing  journey lined up for you this month!!!

Do make sure you check back daily if you are not signed up to receive our email alerts of each new blog post……..you don’t want to miss out on the fun.  Click +follow if you wish to receive email alerts of new information and sewing fun.

To start off, here is a neat project using some leftover APPLE fabric…………this table topper may be found almost every Fall on my coffee table. And , no, I am not ready to start using it yet…..the leaves outside are still green – whew!

Little Fall table topper project with apples & pumpkins using up fabric scraps left over from other projects. Here is a lesson: do not store your quilts folded in half! I pressed this several times before taking the pic. Guess I will have towash it and steam it when wet to remove that crease.  Best way to store quilts?....keep watching and I will give tips later this month.

Fall table topper project with apples & pumpkins using up fabric scraps left over from other projects.
Here is a TIP: do not store your quilts folded in half! I pressed this several times before taking the pic. Guess I will have to wash it and steam it when wet to remove that crease.
Best way to store quilts?….keep watching and I will give tips later this month.

 

Same apple fabric in the border where I used the print of the fabric as the basis for my free motion quilting.

Same apple fabric in the border where I used the print of the fabric as the basis for my free motion quilting.

I often like to use decorative stitches on my JANOME SEWING MACHINE  to embellish my blocks. Here I used a satin stitch to outline the snowball part of the block with the apple fabric - using an orange thread for the Fall!

I often like to use decorative stitches on my JANOME SEWING MACHINE to embellish my blocks. Here I used a diamond shaped satin stitch to outline the snowball part of the block with the apple fabric – using an orange thread for Fall

Apple Snowball Quilt..............yes, we have an-apple-a-day for you throughout September.......stay tuned!!
Apple Snowball Quilt…………..yes, we have an-apple-a-day for you throughout September…….stay tuned!!

 

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Janome Canada Sponsored, JANOME CONSUMER PROJECTS, Janome Embroidery, JANOME EMBROIDERY SOFTWARE, JANOME PROJECT IDEA, Janome Sewing Machine, Janome Sponsored event and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

