THE EDMONTON SHOW IS NEXT WEEK – SEE YOU THERE!!

SEWING SHOW BANNER

IT’S TIME FOR THE EDMONTON SEWING SHOW AGAIN……SAME PLACE: September 12-13, 2014
Friday 9am – 6pm
Saturday 9am – 5pm
Millenium Place, Sherwood Park

SHOW PIC

Online ticket sales and brochure with info about all classes & presentations available at www.creativestitchesshow.com

HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE……. I WILL BE DOING A PRESENTATION ONCE A DAY ON THE STAGE AND YOU CAN ALSO COME VISIT & BRING ME YOUR QUERIES OR SHOW & TELL AT THE JOHNSONS SEWING JANOME BOOTH. I WILL ALSO HAVE EXCITING NEW THINGS TO SHOW YOU!!

SHOW PIC 3

HERE IS WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT AT MY DAILY PRESENTATION:  

ARE YOU USING YOUR SEWING MACHINE TO THE MAX?

DO YOU KNOW ALL THAT YOUR SEWING MACHINE IS CAPABLE OF DOING?

I find that SO many sewers & quilters are only scratching the surface of what their sewing machines can actually do…….which is a huge pity as there is so much more sewing fun to be had right there!

This lecture/demo presentation will highlight some of the features & functions found on most sewing machines as well as some that many people don’t know exist or have forgotten about.

There will also be show & tell items to see and photograph if desired.

FABRIC

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Janome Canada Sponsored, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE EDMONTON SHOW IS NEXT WEEK – SEE YOU THERE!!

  1. trinagallop says:

    Oh wow! Sounds like an amazing show! Will be watching for highlights!

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Trina,
      We have not met although it greatly look forward to this …..will you be at the Creative next month ?

      I LOVE the paper pieced apple lunch bag you shared with our Janomelife viewers this week. Thank you. I am semi-allergic to paper piecing but you have inspired me to give it another go
      Thanks!
      Liz
      Janome Canada

      Like

      • trinagallop says:

        Hi Liz!

        Creative next month sounds very CREATIVE!! I would love an opportunity like that, but don’t think I’m going/invited/know about it. LOL!

        One of these days we will have to meet up.

        And do venture into paper piece again. I love it so much. It gets me to be way more precise than any other method of sewing I have tried. Love it!

        Trina

        Like

  2. Cheryl says:

    I wish there was someone like you in Texas or you would come here because I am certain I am not using my Janome to it’s max. I would love to be able to though.

    Like

Share your comments

