Apple Embroidery with MBX Stitch Fill Part 1: Different Weave Fills

apple-graphic-e1408736221654With the Digitizer MBX it is possible to import a clip art image and digitize it. This expands our embroidery collections with unique designs. Today we will revise the Parallel Weave Fill.

Choose Your Image

I choose an apple, as it is the monthly theme for September. Janome MBX software can read a variety of formats like: jpeg, bmp, png, pcx, wmf, emf, eps.

  • On the top tool bar, click on < image < insert image .
D1

insert image

Digitize With Default Settings

  • On the digitizing bar (mine is on the left) click on the Parallel Fill icon. i1 There is a little black triangle, click on it and choose *Weave Fill (2nd icon)
  • Start to digitize the larger red part of the apple. Remember, left click for a straight line and right click for a curve line < enter
  •  Digitizer MBX will apply the default weave fill but we will change this later < thread color 225

w1

D2

Step # 1

  • Repeat the previous step < click around the small part of the apple < enter < thread color 202

    D3

    Step # 2

  • Repeat the previous step < click around the upper part of the of the leaf < enter < thread color 206

    D4

    Step # 3

  • Repeat the previous step < click around the lower part of the of the leaf < enter < thread color 268
D5

Step # 4

  • Repeat the previous step < click around the stem < enter < thread color 214
D6

Step # 5

The apple is totally digitized with default setting.

D7

Step # 6

Changing the Fill Pattern

Now, let’s have fun by changing the weave fill pattern. Digitizer MBX offers up to 25 different weave pattern.w2. This can change the look of the embroidery as you can see on the following picture:

D8

Different weave fill

The setting for each of the 5 parts of the original default design has been change like this:

5 parts

Every parts of the design has a different weave fill

With a software, there is always a few ways to do things but here is an easy option to change the weave fill:

  • On the resequence window (mine is on the right) choose the colors option as the picture

5 couleurs

  • Right click on the first color < red 225 < The objects details box will appear, < then choose among one of the 25 different weave fill patterns.
  • Beside the pattern choice, there is a preview window to see the effect of each of the 25  patterns before you make your choice, however, you can always change it.
  • But… there is more… the stitch spacing and the stitch length… now you are in business! All those pattern will look so different with these two adjustments.
D11

Stitch  Spacing and Stitch Length 

D9

D10

 Here is some other pattern of weave fills.

With the Digitizer MBX the possibilites are endless !

Please watch for further MBX lessons on gradient and radial fills.

About Celine:

Celine Ross is the Education Coordinator for Eastern Canada. She is based in Montreal. She divides her time between traveling and teaching for Janome and teaching specialized classes at her school, École de Couture Céline Ross. Celine is the managing editor of Janome Canada’s French language blog, La Vie Chez Janome.

About Céline Ross

À cause des imprévus de la vie, j'ai changé de carrière très tôt dans ma jeune vie d'adulte. Toute mon éducation scolaire, du primaire au secondaire et jusqu'au professionel, m'a été enseigné par les religieuses CND qui étaient... très exigeantes. Ces professeurs m'ont inculqué le goût de bien apprendre, l'appréciation du travail bien fait et l'envie de toujours me perfectionner. Je n'aurais jamais osé ouvrir mon École de couture sans cette formation ni cette certification. Lorsque je deviens revendeur autorisé Janome en avril 1982, la compagnie poursuit ma formation côté machine à coudre et je deviens Éducatrice. Mon travail est varié; je donne des formations aux marchands Janome pour l'Est du Canada et d'ailleurs. Je participe à des Salons, à Janome Institute, je publie un cyber bulletin, j'ai fondé un 'Club de broderie' à Montréal en 1994 et, depuis l'année dernière, chez d'autres marchands. Je confectionne des échantillons avec les nouveaux produits que Janome ne cesse de développer. Et, depuis aujourd'hui, je blogue ! Après toutes ces années dans ce domaine, je garde toujours le même enthousiasme à apprendre et à transmettre mes connaissances. Janome est à la fine pointe de la technologie moderne et ne cesse de me faire progresser.
This entry was posted in Janome Embroidery, JANOME EMBROIDERY SOFTWARE, JANOME PROJECT IDEA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

