Apple Embroidery with MBX Stitch Fill Part 2: Radial Fill

Celine joins us again for a  further exercise in using MBX embroidery fills.

Exploring Radial Fills

The Radial Fill stitching effect is achieved by radiating stitches from a common central point. It can be applied using Fill stitches with or without patterns, including Satin and Weave.

To stay with the Apple theme, let’s use the same Apple, click on < image < insert image.

D1

Apple image

Digitize with Parallel Radial Fill

  • On the digitize bar (mine is on the left) click on the Parallel Fill icon. There is a little black triangle, click on it and choose * Parallel Radial Fill (5th icon)
  • Because of the Radial effect we will digitize all around the red part of the apple and eliminate the small detail < enter < WOW… just 1 click and look the result…
  • As you can see in the ‘reshape’ picture, there is a circle in the center of the stitches; when you click on the *Reshape object icon you obtain digitize stitch dot all around the design and in the center.

3

Reshape function

Move this center point anywhere in the design for a variation of the angle of the stitches as on the picture below.

3 pommes

Moving center point for different angle of the stitches

Even More Possibilities…

That is not all, there are more possibilities. If you double click on the red stitches this will open the object details window < click Radial Fill < √ on the Radial little box < no pattern <

7

Object details

and, you will obtain this interesting *Radial Stitch Fill as below:

8

Radial Fill < no pattern

Move this center point anywhere in the design for a variation of the angle of the stitches as on the picture below:

9

Different Radial Fill < no pattern

  • To apply a pattern to your Radial Fill < click on the Pattern checkbox
  • Select a pattern from the dropdown list: there is close to 100 patterns
10

Choice of 100 Different patterns

11

3 different patterns

  • Adjust the pattern size and spacing settings in both vertical and horizontal directions for more variety.

12

Here is 4 differents Radial Fill Patterns in the same design.

With all the possibilities from the Digitizer MBX your design will be UNIQUE!

About Céline Ross

À cause des imprévus de la vie, j'ai changé de carrière très tôt dans ma jeune vie d'adulte. Toute mon éducation scolaire, du primaire au secondaire et jusqu'au professionel, m'a été enseigné par les religieuses CND qui étaient... très exigeantes. Ces professeurs m'ont inculqué le goût de bien apprendre, l'appréciation du travail bien fait et l'envie de toujours me perfectionner. Je n'aurais jamais osé ouvrir mon École de couture sans cette formation ni cette certification. Lorsque je deviens revendeur autorisé Janome en avril 1982, la compagnie poursuit ma formation côté machine à coudre et je deviens Éducatrice. Mon travail est varié; je donne des formations aux marchands Janome pour l'Est du Canada et d'ailleurs. Je participe à des Salons, à Janome Institute, je publie un cyber bulletin, j'ai fondé un 'Club de broderie' à Montréal en 1994 et, depuis l'année dernière, chez d'autres marchands. Je confectionne des échantillons avec les nouveaux produits que Janome ne cesse de développer. Et, depuis aujourd'hui, je blogue ! Après toutes ces années dans ce domaine, je garde toujours le même enthousiasme à apprendre et à transmettre mes connaissances. Janome est à la fine pointe de la technologie moderne et ne cesse de me faire progresser.
This entry was posted in Janome Embroidery, JANOME EMBROIDERY SOFTWARE, JANOME PROJECT IDEA, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

