JANOME DIGITIZER MBX STITCH FILLS PART 3: HAVING FUN WITH EMBOSSED FILL

apple graphicThere is SO much you can do with our JANOME DIGITIZER MBX  embroidery software. Celine showed options in part 1 for weave fills and part 2 for radial fills in our apple embroidery.

Today we explore a little more with an EMBOSSED FILL PATTERN in our apple embroidery. JANOME DIGITIZER MBX offers a number of different types of fill patterns: weave, satin, embossed, stipple, motif, and more. You can choose the type of fill pattern you want to use before you start the digitizing OR you can edit the fill pattern after the stitches have been digitized by simply selecting the fill area, right clicking to have the Object Properties menu pop up & then choosing many other fill options in the menu.

IMG_1505

For our apple, I selected a simple apple image after googling for images for apples. I saved the image and brought it into JANOME DIGITIZER MBX  using the Insert image tab. I resized the image (shown below) to fit comfortably inside our NEW Essential hoop RE18. (see our recent posts during August 2014 for further information about this brand new hoop)

thCO28M3NJ

Next step was to manually digitize the apple with a  red weave fill and a black satin border. I added a brown stalk in turning angle satin fill and a green leaf in weave fill with a black triple run border.

IMG_1515

The red apple fill was changed to an embossed fill (above) giving a pleasant texture of little circles. A different embossed fill pattern was then selected for the leaf (below).

IMG_1513

I checked to see that the stitch out order was correct: red apple & border first, then green leaf & border, finally the stalk.

Lettering can, of course, be added in Janome Digitizer MBX but, for a change, I saved the design without lettering and then added the words: An apple a day with JANOME in the edit screen of the JANOME MC 15000. I used the first grade font – one of my favourites and certainly appropriate for our back-t0-school theme.

IMG_1505

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Decorative stitches, Horizon MC 12000, Janome Embroidery, JANOME EMBROIDERY SOFTWARE, Janome Fun, JANOME HORIZON MC15000, JANOME PROJECT IDEA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

