SPOTLIGHT ON MORE JANOME DEALERS IN CANADA

So, we have some more pics to share with you……..more dealer’s stores we visited on our sewing travels around our beautiful country.

Sew & Save in Stratford, Ontario. We had our Janome events  at a local hotel but this is the store in this charmingly quaint city.

Sew & Save in Stratford, Ontario. We had our Janome events at a local hotel but this is the store in this charmingly quaint city.

 

Master class for Sew & Save, Stratford, Ontario

Master class for Sew & Save, Stratford, Ontario

The Purple Party at Stratford, Ontario for Sew & Save Sewing Center: this was the largest one to date with over 80 people attending the event held at The Parlour Inn.

The Purple Party at Stratford, Ontario for Sew & Save Sewing Center: this was the largest one to date with over 80 people attending the event held at The Parlour Inn.

Yours truly holding forth during the Master Class in Stratford, Ontario

Yours truly holding forth during the Master Class in Stratford, Ontario

Shirley at Ultimate Sewing Center in Oshawa, Ontario hosted her Master Class and Purple Party at a local hotel. Before I left town the next day, I popped into her store to see all she had to offer....which was a lot!

Shirley at Ultimate Sewing Center in Oshawa, Ontario hosted her Master Class and Purple Party at a local hotel. Before I left town the next day, I popped into her store to see all she had to offer….which was a lot!

 

Shirley (right) shows one of the embroidered quilts she has on display in her store: Ultimate Sewing Center, Oshawa

Shirley (right) shows one of the embroidered quilts she has on display in her store: Ultimate Sewing Center, Oshawa

 

LOTS of expertise and sewing supplies are offering at this Janome store: Ultimate Sewing Center, Oshawa, Ontario

LOTS of expertise, sewing machines and sewing supplies are offered at this Janome store: Ultimate Sewing Center, Oshawa, Ontario

Another great sample at Ultimate Sewing Center in Oshawa: this one shows clearly just how good Janome Acufil quilting looks.

Another great sample at Ultimate Sewing Center in Oshawa: this one shows clearly just how good Janome Acufil quilting looks.

 

We had a request for a pic of the whole quilt so I have added it here. Apologies that it is a little blurry.

We had a request for a pic of the whole quilt so I have added it here. Apologies that it is a little blurry.

Watch this spot….we will spotlight more dealers & their stores…..as seen on our travels around Canada.

 

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Janome Canada Sponsored, Janome Fun, JANOME HORIZON MC15000, Janome Sewing Machine, Janome Sewing Machine Feature, JANOME SEWING MACHINE NEEDLES, Janome Sewing Machines, Janome Sponsored event, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SPOTLIGHT ON MORE JANOME DEALERS IN CANADA

  1. Sandy says:

    Wish We could see the whole quilt sewn at Ultimate Sewing Centre. It lovely leaf colors, acorns, Browns and cream. Lots of well sone avufil stippling.

    Sandy Breslin Surrey Bc. I hang out at Tomw Sewing Center,

    Like

  2. quilty2 says:

    Liz,

    Merry Christmas!! Happy, healthy New Year too.

    Wish I had a friendly owned, well stocked and knowledgeable Janome dealer in my area. Your pics look wonderful & fun to me.

    Thanks for all your help these past years.

    Like

  3. Angie says:

    I really enjoyed attending the Purple Party hosted by Mark from Stratford’s Sew & Save Centre. It was wonderful to be inspired by all the amazing samples you shared and to gather with so many other Janome-loving quilters and sewists. I am so grateful to have Sew & Save five minutes away and thankful that Mark, Dempsey, and Karen are always there to help and advise. I love, love, love my Horizon, my 3160, my 1600P, and 350e but that never stops me from wanting ALL the new and gorgeous machines Mark has to offer! I know we are very lucky to have such great service from Sew & Save and they are always there when I need something! Thanks for coming so far to visit us and know that we in Stratford love Janome AND Sew & Save!!!

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Angie,
      It was my pleasure. It is wonderful to hear that Mark & his staff are doing such a great job. And we love that you are such a loyal Janome customer. I have definitely put Stratford on my list of places to revisit…..I thought it was just lovely.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

      • Angie says:

        Thank YOU, Liz and come back any time! For a “small town” we have a lot to offer. I know we are totally spoiled with Mark as our guy (not everyone has their own ‘Mark’). I am so proud to own my machines and do not taken them for granted. I’m reminded of their quality every time I sew. Merry Christmas to you all! My hubby is a BC native so I’m sure it is beautiful there for the holidays!

        Like

Share your comments

