CALGARY SEWING SHOW 2015

sm3

Wow….what a beautiful venue! I was not able to go to this show last year so this was the first time I saw the Spruce Meadows Show grounds: spectacular is a good word: rolling green lawns, trees changing colour to gold & orange…..very pretty.

Steven from Sewing World talking to customers & Liz in the background demo'ing the Janome Mc15000 to another customer

Steven from Sewing World talking to customers…and Cheryl from Sewing World North Store and I were busy too.

This was also a very busy show – this time Scott and I worked on the Sewing World Janome booth. It was lovely to meet with so many of our Calgary  area customers. Thanks for stopping by the booth to touch base with us & let us know how you are getting on with your sewing and embroidery.

Machine demos for interested customers

Machine demos for interested customers

One of the Calgary Modern Quilt Guild quilts on display at the Calgary show: this one was made by Diane Amundrud

One of the Calgary Modern Quilt Guild quilts on display at the Calgary show: this one was made by Diane Amundrud

And this one was made by Phillipa Gelinas

And this one was made by Phillipa Gelinas of the Calgary Modern Quilt Guild

Look forward to seeing you at a Sewing Show in Canada!

 

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in JANOME SEWING SHOW and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

