CHRISTMAS GREETINGS FROM JANOMELIFE

Christmas cracker

Has it been a busy year for you? Sure has been for us…..it seems like the 12 months has slipped by in the wink of an eye!

All of us at janomelife blog would like to wish you and your loved ones a very Merry Christmas with lots of love, gift opening and good food as well as a  very Happy New Year – as we look towards 2016 and make our various  (sewing) plans!

You loved this sample when it was shown all over Canada this Fall. Simple: tule or organza cut into elongated triangles gathered down the centre using the janome gathering foot. Then stitched down to form a Winter Wonderland forest.

You loved this sample when it was shown all over Canada this Fall. Simple: tule or organza cut into elongated triangles gathered down the centre using the Janome Gathering foot. Then stitched down the middle/trunk to form a Winter Wonderland forest.

Here’s to lots of happy sewing and good health in 2016!

DSCN0039

 

 

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CHRISTMAS GREETINGS FROM JANOMELIFE

  1. Emily says:

    Hello Liz, I have the 12000. I was wondering if any of the built in embroidery patterns are compatible with the wing needle. I am sewing an heirloom blouse and in addition to the heirloom stitches I also wanted to add some embellishment like perhaps a butterfly or flower motif or even something geometric…I’m not sure.
    I would appreciate any suggestions you may have.
    Thank you,
    Emily

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Emily,

      The wing needle needs stitches which go more than once into the same hole for best results. The same would apply to embroidery designs: you need a design which has lines & intersecting or criss-crossing points to best see the wing needle effect. I would experiment with some of your 12000 designs and maybe some other designs which are specifically digitized for wing needle or heirloom embroidery. Martha Pullen and Hope Yoder designs spring to mind.

      Have fun.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Beth says:

    I am a garment sewer and own a Janome 8900. I would love to see Janome add flat felling feet (4mm, 6mm and 9mm) for their 9mm machines. Happy New Year!

    Like

  3. Carol says:

    The Janomelife blog has great creative ideas and provides a wealth of useful information on the Janome products. Best wishes for next year!!!

    Like

Share your comments

