JANOME FEET AND ACCESSORY VIDEO’S

Did you know that you can download an APP for Apple and Android smart phones; iPads & tablets to watch literally more than 100 video’s of how to use our JANOME FEET & ACCESSORIES? ………..Mmmmm…… thought not judging from the blank looks we get when we tell you about this wonderful tool on our rounds & abouts;  or from the many queries we get about how to use our JANOME feet and accessories:  “Does Janome have a particular foot and how do I use it?”  – is a typical question we are asked.

For example - what is THIS foot and how do you use it?

For example – what is THIS foot and how do you use it?

Here is the link to obtain this JANOME FOOT & ACCESSORY VIDEO APP

Do you know the purpose of all these feet? Our Janome Video accessory APP can help you.

Do you know the purpose of all these feet? Our Janome Video accessory APP can help you.

And this one? Available for 7mm machines & very soon also for 9mm machine models

And this one? Available for 7mm machines & very soon also for 9mm machine models

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Janome Accessories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to JANOME FEET AND ACCESSORY VIDEO’S

  1. Marnie says:

    Too bad the app isn’t a free app for those of us that bought the fabulous expensive Janome sewing machines. Owner of the 15000.

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Marnie,

      Not sure what you mean? THIS Janome Video Accessory App is free. So are most of the other apps. The only one which is a purchasable App is AcuDesign. In all honesty, Janome machines, feet and accessories are extremely competitively priced when compared to other brands and we do include a great deal of items with our machines + offer FREE apps on top of that.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

      • Marnie says:

        Oh I didn’t mean expensive as in negative. I love my 15000. Just the 15000 is more expensive than the other Janome regular machines but worth every penny. I only own Janome they are the best machines in the world!!! I went to download the accessory app and it said $9.95. Hmm. Will go look again. Thanks Liz. Can you private email me Liz?

        Like

      • lizafrica says:

        Hi Marnie,

        That is not an official Janome app. We don’t have control over what people offer on the internet and in the APP store. Sorry you have been confused: The Janome Accessory video APP IS indeed free. Please use the link in my blog post to find the FREE app!

        Liz
        JANOME CANADA

        Like

      • Marnie says:

        Update. Found it. I think I figured out the confusion. These videos are not found in the Janome Apps listed in the “App Store” that your other apps are in. I believe these accessory videos are only found if you go to the link you provided in this blog. Is this correct?

        Like

      • lizafrica says:

        Yes, not sure but I think it is because we offer it for Androids as well so maybe it cannot be offered in the Apple APP store? Maybe.

        Liz
        JANOME CANADA

        Like

    • Dean says:

      Yes, the app is absolutely free!!

      Like

  2. Sally Perkins says:

    THANK YOU!!! Perfect timing!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. Sandra Clark says:

    I’ve had the app for quite some time it’s very informative and has saved me some confusion.
    Sandra

    Like

  4. Marilynn says:

    Where can I go try this’s machine. I live in north San Diego Co 92003

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  5. Shaireen says:

    Thank you Liz. I didn’t know this and really appreciate it that you posted it. I am sure that it will help many of us.

    Like

  6. Marla Cooprider says:

    I didn’t know that! Thank you so much for letting us know! 🙂

    Like

  7. Dean Spyropoulos says:

    Are these videos also on youtube or just available within the app?

    Like

  8. Jean says:

    Thank you Liz! It is great to have a simple way to find out all sorts of info about the feet and just brush up on things that may have slipped my mind.

    Like

Share your comments

