JANOME TRAVELS & ARTISTIC EDGE CUTTER DEALER EVENTS IN CANADA

Yes, I was dreading my recent trip to the Canadian Prairies in the first week of February! My one dealer told me I was going soft and I should just bring my parka…..thing is, I don’t own or need one in Vancouver! But my dealers worked very hard to “order” good weather for me so I arrived in Saskatchewan with -9 degrees C and sunshine. They had had an appalling week prior to my visit with freezing rain and minus double digits so I was awfully pleased with their weather arrangements for my arrival!  Calgary was above zero during the day so also a bonus. Edmonton was surprisingly OK too until the wind picked up on my last day……well nothing you can do about wind chill except bundle up & head home!

IMG_4794

Here are some pics of stores I visited during this trip and samples shown during the trainings and promotional events.

LOTS of Artistic Edge digital cutter and Simple Cut software training and showing samples along the way

LOTS of Artistic Edge digital cutter and Simple Cut software training and showing samples along the way

Juts one of the stores I visited on this trip - cold outside, warm inside!

Juts one of the stores I visited on this trip – cold outside, warm inside!

DSCN0039

LizMM2015.2

Johnson's Sewing Center in Edmonton with our Janome Mc15000 in the front of the pic.

Johnson’s Sewing Center in Edmonton with our Janome Mc15000 in the front of the pic.

the wonderful and easy to use Techniques screen in our Simple cut software. What a HUGE bonus that this software comes included/free with the Artistic Edge Digital cutter!

The wonderful and easy to use Techniques screen in our Simple Cut software. What a HUGE bonus that this software comes included/free with the Artistic Edge Digital cutter!

is it any small wonder that my stash grows exponentially......very hard to resist the temptation to add to my collection of fabrics when presented with such lovely store displays!

is it any small wonder that my stash grows exponentially……very hard to resist the temptation to add to my collection of fabrics when presented with such lovely store displays!

The cutest little onsie embellished with iron-on vinyl and crystals - Would you cut that all out with an X-acto knife of scissors? Me neither...but with our Artistic cutter it is fast and super easy.

The cutest little onsie embellished with iron-on vinyl and crystals – Would you cut that all out with an X-acto knife or scissors? Me neither!!  …but with our Artistic Edge Digital cutter it is fast and super easy to do: onsies, T-shirts, home décor; gifts, bridal showers, baby showers, you name it  – it all becomes a joy to create this easily.

An always....there is our fabulous JANOME MC 15000 for customers to ask their questions, see how many awesome features it has and catch a demo or 2. This time I showed customers how to use the NEW JANOME ACUSETTER APP for MC15000 amongst other things that they asked about.

As always….there is our fabulous JANOME MC 15000 for customers to ask their questions, see how many awesome features it has and catch a demo or 2. This time I showed customers how to use the NEW JANOME ACUSETTER APP for MC15000 amongst other things that they asked about.

These little girls shoes made by Linda are just adorable. Self adhesive vinyl turned a plain pair of kiddie shoes into something very special!

These little girls shoes made by Linda are just adorable. Self adhesive vinyl turned a plain pair of kiddie shoes into something very special!

Picture7

WHAT WILL YOU CUT & CREATE WITH YOUR ARTISTIC EDGE 15 DIGITAL CUTTER & PLOTTER TODAY?

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Artistic Edge 15 Digital Cutter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

