GAINING INSPIRATION FROM OTHER PEOPLE’S SEWING PROJECTS

Are you still on your patio drinking that tall, cold glass of something…..and embroidering up a storm (see janomelife post on 25th July). I am too……seriously…….I can type up blog posts on my laptop on my patio!

I thought I would share a bunch of pics to inspire you to go get a pen & notepad to scribble down sewing and embroidery projects you might like to tackle this Fall on your Janome sewing and embroidery machines. Most of the pics were taken at some of our International Janome Educator’s Conferences so gives you a great overview of great Janome sewing.

Free Motion Couching

Free Motion Couching

And embroidery couching

And embroidery couching

More embroidery couching with a fringe flower in the middle

More embroidery couching with a fringe flower in the middle

And this cute little bag with a Janome MC15000 built in design

And this cute little bag with a Janome MC15000 built in design

The lovely cross stitch ladies again...this time on a pillow

The lovely cross stitch ladies again…this time on a pillow

OOOO...I want to do this: Photo click digitizing in a triptych wall hanging

OOOO…I want to do this: Photo click digitizing in a triptych wall hanging

Embroidery couching + regular embroidery added

Isn’t this stunning? 

Similar to the red pillow

Similar to the red pillow

Cross stitch.......yes, seriously, all done on the Janome MC15000 using Cross Stitch software included in Janome Digitizer MBX)

Cross stitch…….yes, seriously, all done on the Janome MC15000 using Cross Stitch software included in Janome Digitizer MBX)

And more gorgeous crossstitch - this time Beatrix Potter

And the cuteness factor of this is very high, don’t you think? Beatrix Potter and Peter Rabbit in cross stitch  – the easy Janome Digitizer MBX way!

Freehand Drawing using this tool in Digitizer MBX

Freehand Drawing using this tool in Digitizer MBX

 

 

 

 

 

I can see this on a table cloth or soft, sheer drapes.....how about you?  All quite simple with Janome Digitizer MBX and cutwork needles

I can see this on a table cloth or soft, sheer drapes…..how about you? All quite simple with Janome Digitizer MBX and cutwork needles

Hope you enjoyed the array of Janome educator projects – mostly made by the Education Dept in Tokyo. Really gives us inspiration to finish that long tall glass & get cracking with sewing & embroidery, does it not?

 

 

 

 

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to GAINING INSPIRATION FROM OTHER PEOPLE’S SEWING PROJECTS

  1. Ceil says:

    Looking for some tips on doing cross stitch on the 15000. For example, should I have the machine cut the threads? In the back of my mind I remember someone saying to turn the thread cutter off but I don’t know if that’s accurate or why that would be the case. The above examples are just beautiful. Thank you for continuing to inspire!

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Ceil,

      I prefer to switch off the thread cutter when doing cross stitch designs and manually clip the jump stitches as it takes too long to stitch out if it cuts and I end up with too many cut threads on the back.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

      • Ceil says:

        Thank you! Yes, I guess it’s those cut threads on the back that need to be avoided.

        Like

      • lizafrica says:

        Actually it is the extra time on the stitch out that bothers me more but then I’m a quick-sticks girl! Cross stitch does take longer than other embroidery stitch outs so perhaps I am just being impatient. In the end it is your preference.

        Liz
        JANOME CANADA

        Liked by 1 person

  2. KATHLEEN FOJTIK says:

    I love to see all the projects. It gives me inspiration to get going on my machine. Thank you.

    Like

Share your comments

