Who do you make for?

 

janome-look-book

Have you seen the Janome Look Book yet?

Introduced just a few weeks back, the Janome Look Book has so many amazing ideas and projects! To be among the company of so many talented artisans is a little unbelievable.

When I was contacted about my participating in this new endeavour and we talked about making something for my sweet nieces – I didn’t even hesitate for a second before saying yes.

004-janome-16mths

These girls are a big reason why I make.

You can bet good money that 9 times out of 10 when I’ve got a new project on the sewing machine, it’s for either Nina or Tess. And the other time, it’s probably something for both of them.

dsc_2715

This tent project was a fun project to work on for the girls. I think they’ll get a lot of use out of it, particularly in the coming winter months as I made sure it could be used indoors, strung up by cord and kept in place by some custom bean bags filled with rice.

dsc_2704

When I first started planning the design for this tent, I knew I wanted something that reflected my love of everything quilty. I’ll be sharing the fun process of making this quilt in a future post but for now, a few more pics of my sweet nieces.

003-janome-16mths

Thinking about them playing and giggling and making up stories while hiding in the tent or running in and out of it, it makes me smile.

005-janome-16mths

Isn’t it amazing the joy that a little fabric, thread, and the right tools (in this case, my Janome sewing machine) can bring?

That’s why I make.

Who do you make for?

This entry was posted in Janome Sewing Machine. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

