BOOK REVIEW: STONE THREADS by Maggie Vanderweit

Don’t you just love the feel of a glossy, “coffee table” book in your hands? I was given STONE THREADS by Maggie Vanderweit as a gift a few months back and it is still gracing my coffee table! I love it and have read it from cover to cover. Of course, it helps that I know the author  and greatly appreciate her bubbly, encouraging and happy personality as well as her very creative art quilting.  This book was recently launched and details Maggie’s story (which is pretty unique and Canadian) + her creative quilt journey  – it made fascinating reading not to mention the “eye candy” pictures.

maggie-2

maggie-3

Maggie in her booth at The Creativ Festival at the International Center, Mississauga in October 2016

Maggie in her booth at The Creativ Festival at the International Center, Mississauga in October 2016. Pic courtesy of Fred Meredith

Another pic showing Maggie's art quilts at the Creativ Festival. Pic courtesy of Fred Meredith

Another pic showing Maggie’s creativity at the Creativ Festival.  Note the  awards/ribbons she has won over the years! Pic courtesy of Fred Meredith

And another.....thank you Fred for these great pics.

And another…..thank you Fred for these great pics.

Like what you see? Maggie’s book “Stone Threads” may be ordered on her website: www.stonethreads.ca

You may also visit her blog to follow her creative journey.  I’m confietn you will be as intrigued and inspired by her creativity as I am.

 

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in BOOK REVIEW, Creativity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your comments

