12 DAYS OF BEST LOVED JANOME ACCESSORIES: BORDER GUIDE FOOT

12days

etape-1

Steps 1 -3 – 5

Having problems lining up or evenly spacing your border designs or rows of decorative stitching? The Janome Border Guide Foot helps you to easily match up your border designs with the red lines of the foot. No need to mark every row beforehand!

The secret to the border guide foot lies in the red guide marks. The two sets of vertical red lines are calibrated to allow perfect spacing of rows. The horizontal red line matches the needle drop so you can line up the start of each row. The small red mark denotes the center of the design for lining up with the marking for the first row.

etape-2

First color

etape-3

Second color

It is time to explore the stitches of your machine and some editing functions to make a combination of five rows; mirror image, combination of stitches, lock stitch, thread cutter,

2-motifs-differents

Exploration the decorative stitches of your machine

Here is a simple Christmas project that needs the Border Guide foot to obtain a perfect border……..

napperon-cadeau

A gift or a Christmas placemat???

Another perfect gift would be our Janome ‘Border Guide Foot‘  to add into a Christmas stocking!!!

About Céline Ross

À cause des imprévus de la vie, j'ai changé de carrière très tôt dans ma jeune vie d'adulte. Toute mon éducation scolaire, du primaire au secondaire et jusqu'au professionel, m'a été enseigné par les religieuses CND qui étaient... très exigeantes. Ces professeurs m'ont inculqué le goût de bien apprendre, l'appréciation du travail bien fait et l'envie de toujours me perfectionner. Je n'aurais jamais osé ouvrir mon École de couture sans cette formation ni cette certification. Lorsque je deviens revendeur autorisé Janome en avril 1982, la compagnie poursuit ma formation côté machine à coudre et je deviens Éducatrice. Mon travail est varié; je donne des formations aux marchands Janome pour l'Est du Canada et d'ailleurs. Je participe à des Salons, à Janome Institute, je publie un cyber bulletin, j'ai fondé un 'Club de broderie' à Montréal en 1994 et, depuis l'année dernière, chez d'autres marchands. Je confectionne des échantillons avec les nouveaux produits que Janome ne cesse de développer. Et, depuis aujourd'hui, je blogue ! Après toutes ces années dans ce domaine, je garde toujours le même enthousiasme à apprendre et à transmettre mes connaissances. Janome est à la fine pointe de la technologie moderne et ne cesse de me faire progresser.
This entry was posted in Janome Accessory, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 12 DAYS OF BEST LOVED JANOME ACCESSORIES: BORDER GUIDE FOOT

  1. Barb says:

    I have had fun and anxiously await each post. as soon as holiday passes, I plan to revisit each post to choose which accessory and get fist. New toys for us!

    Like

  2. Donna Morton says:

    Very pretty Celine!

    Like

  3. Betty says:

    I have gotten excited about new feet and how to use them. Wish you would keep sending emails often after the “twelve days”!

    Like

Share your comments

