12 DAYS OF BEST LOVED JANOME ACCESSORIES: CIRCULAR SEWING ATTACHMENT

12days

The Janome Circular sewing attachment is the ideal attachment for sewing circles using either straight stitch, zigzag, decorative stitches or even lettering. Sew circles  up to 30 cm (12”) in diameter with stitches perfectly lined up using this popular attachment. An essential tool for craft and decorative work.

An easy project is the best to practice as you learn how to use this attachment… a Christmas ball… as a center piece or as a placemat, perhaps?

7

Quick and  easy Christmas project made entirely with the Janome circular attachment

Only a straight stitch is required to sew this project. First we choose two nice fabrics to make the placemat reversible.

2

The circular attachment in place on the machine: it fits into the bobbin cover area.

After installing the circular attachment to the machine, find the center of the fabric,  with right sides together, and place onto the pin.

3

A straight stitch for the sewing

Start to sew slowly while you feed the fabric under the presser foot leaving an opening to insert the Christmas ball attachment. Cut the excess fabric to approx.  1/4”. Turn to the right side through the gap you left in the sewing and iron.

4

A straight stitch to topstitch

Attach the fabric again to the Janome circular attachment at the same mark as the first one and topstitch all around the ball.

5

12” or 30 cm

When you change the needle position to the far right, you obtain a circle of 12” (30cm)

6

Simple but gives a great look

 The ‘Janome Circular Sewing Attachment’  is a must in a Christmas stocking!!!

About Céline Ross

À cause des imprévus de la vie, j'ai changé de carrière très tôt dans ma jeune vie d'adulte. Toute mon éducation scolaire, du primaire au secondaire et jusqu'au professionel, m'a été enseigné par les religieuses CND qui étaient... très exigeantes. Ces professeurs m'ont inculqué le goût de bien apprendre, l'appréciation du travail bien fait et l'envie de toujours me perfectionner. Je n'aurais jamais osé ouvrir mon École de couture sans cette formation ni cette certification. Lorsque je deviens revendeur autorisé Janome en avril 1982, la compagnie poursuit ma formation côté machine à coudre et je deviens Éducatrice. Mon travail est varié; je donne des formations aux marchands Janome pour l'Est du Canada et d'ailleurs. Je participe à des Salons, à Janome Institute, je publie un cyber bulletin, j'ai fondé un 'Club de broderie' à Montréal en 1994 et, depuis l'année dernière, chez d'autres marchands. Je confectionne des échantillons avec les nouveaux produits que Janome ne cesse de développer. Et, depuis aujourd'hui, je blogue ! Après toutes ces années dans ce domaine, je garde toujours le même enthousiasme à apprendre et à transmettre mes connaissances. Janome est à la fine pointe de la technologie moderne et ne cesse de me faire progresser.
This entry was posted in Janome Accessory and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12 DAYS OF BEST LOVED JANOME ACCESSORIES: CIRCULAR SEWING ATTACHMENT

  1. Glenna says:

    Just got this attachment two weeks ago. It is so fun and easy to use. Made ornaments and tags.

    Like

Share your comments

