ALMOST TIME FOR THE ABBOTSFORD SEWING SHOW – YAY!!!

The sewing show in Abbotsford is almsot upon us.  And it has a name change too: It is now called the CREATIV FESTIVAL WEST 

abby-1

 

buttons_1-768x1024

It is all about sergers in my classes this year in Abbotsford! 1100d-01 2000cpx-01

abby2

abby3

abby4

I will be spening most of my time on our Janome booth where I will be happy to answer your many and varied questions as well as show you why Janome is such a top selling brand!  Langley Vacuum & Sewing, Toms Sewing Machines and Toews Music & Sewing will be on the booth as well as myself + Yvonne Menear, our new Janome Educator.  Please come visit us just inside the main entrance and to the right on the show floor.

skyline_s9-embroidery

I will be focussing on our Janome embroidery models on the booth - come an see what I am busy with!

fabric_rainbow_1

SEW MUCH GOING ON AT THE CREATIV FESTIVAL WEST IN ABBOTSFORD  ……….DONT MISS IT!! SEE YOU THERE NEXT WEEKEND 24TH & 25TH  MARCH AT TRADEX, CORNELL ST, ABBOTSFORD.  

About lizafrica

I work in the Education Dept at Janome & Elna, Canada and LOVE to sew. I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in JANOME SEWING SHOW and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ALMOST TIME FOR THE ABBOTSFORD SEWING SHOW – YAY!!!

  1. Jeannine Forseille says:

    Liz l live in Saskatchewan and always enjoy your demos– would you be doing a presentation on janome sergers at sewing machine store in Saskatoon or Haus of Stitches in Humboldt sometime in 2017? I am planning to replace my 25 year old Singer serger and am most interested in the 1100d- sounds like the presentation you made in -Abbotsford would be have been perfect!

    Like

    • lizafrica says:

      Hi Jeannine,

      I will be at The Stitchers Conference this month. (Check the schedule on Haus of Stitches website for when I will be there). You are most welcome to come find me (during one of the coffee/lunch breaks or after my classes end each day would be a good time) and I will be happy to show you sergers and tell you all about the 1100D in particular. Look forward to seeing you.

      Liz
      JANOME CANADA

      Like

  2. Dawn Fielden says:

    Looking forward to it, Liz – see you out there!

    Like

Share your comments

