ANNOUNCING A NEW FOOT FOR OUR JANOME COVER PRO SERGERS

2000cpx-02

Are you the happy owner of a Janome Cover Pro? Either the Cover Pro 2000CPX or the Cover Pro 1000?  I think I might just consider having a finger nail pulled out rather than part with my Janome Cover Pro (well probably not but you catch my drift!)

images-2

I LOVE that it has a huge throat plate which is SO much easier for constructing and hemming my projects.

images-1

I am also VERY happy with the free arm. I find this is an essential feature when hemming in-the-round especially with narrow circles like cuffs & pant legs. SO glad I have this feature as it makes my garment construction such a breeze.

free-arm

I could go on & on…..there are so many good reasons why Janome is famous for this extremely popular coverhem serger.  Ease of threading; easy to operate; reliable quality; Janome support; built-in thread stand; no fuss tension; incredible tension release system for going over seams etc;

pic courtesy of sodbik.ru

or  the range of great optional accessories;

pic courtesy of haehwelt-flach.de

…… But today I would like to share one MORE thing: there is a new foot for the Janome Coverhem machines.  Enter the NEW enhanced coverhem foot

NEW ENHANCED FOOT FOR JANOME COVERPRO SERGERS

NEW ENHANCED FOOT FOR JANOME COVERPRO SERGERS

This foot is a little shorter and thicker than the current foot and delivers a great result especially when sewing multiple layers of thin fabric or on uneven surfaces (eg over seams?). This foot feeds the fabric very smoothly; stitch quality is great and skipped stitching is avoided.

new-foot-2

This foot is compatible with ALL of the following Janome and Elna models: Janome Coverpro 1000; Janome Coverpro 2000CPX; Elna 444; Elna Easy Cover. 

Contact your local Janome or Elna dealer today to order your new Coverpro foot. The part # for this new foot is #796501015.  Ask your local Janome or Elna dealer in Canada to order this foot for you.  

 

 

 

About lizafrica

I am the National Education Manager for Janome & Elna Canada (including Artistic Creative products) and I LOVE to sew! I have been employed full time in the sewing and quilting industry for almost 30 years so I bring a wealth of sewing knowledge & expertise to this blog. I enjoy all forms of sewing from quilting to sewing garments to machine embroidery and software. Pretty much everything in my life is seen through the eyes of a passionate sewer! I am constantly on the look out for fun, innovative and inspiring ideas to share with you all on this blog. I also love to read, knit , travel and spend time with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in JANOME CPX COVERPRO SERGER and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ANNOUNCING A NEW FOOT FOR OUR JANOME COVER PRO SERGERS

  1. jim says:

    This would be great info if the company shared it with their dealers.

    Like

Share your comments

