Christmas Project Idea

thumbnail_artisan

Kim Jamieson-Hirst of Chatterbox Quilts is one of our Janome Canada artisans who enjoys creating with her Janome 500E embroidery machine.

Kim wanted to make a seasonal wall hanging and thought that one of her hand embroidery patterns, Snowflake Brrr!, would be the perfect design for this project.

Snowflake Brrr Photo 1 pix

Kim knew that she could easily transform Snowflake Brrr! into machine embroidery with a little help from the Janome 500E.

Snowflake Brrr! Photo 2 pix

In a recent blogpost Kim explained how she used her Janome 500E to stitch out Snowflake Brrr! to create a wintery wall hanging called Snowflake Brrr! 2.0 to decorate her home.

Snowflake Brrr! Photo 3 pix

A step by step tutorial on how she did this can be found on Kim’s blog.

 

About ymenear

I have been sewing my entire life. I love sewing of all types but recently I have focused on quilting and machine embroidery. I am an educator for quilting and embroidery design software and I own and operate a machine embroidery club that teaches students how to use their machine effectively while creating their own unique projects. I love travel and getting to know people from different regions and seeing how they create projects with their machines.
This entry was posted in Janome Sewing Machine. Bookmark the permalink.